Welcome to New York City’s Upper East Side, where my friends and I live, go to school, play, and sleep–sometimes with each other.

S is back from boarding school, and if we aren’t careful, she’s going to win over our teachers, wear that dress we couldn’t fit into, steal our boyfriends’ hearts, and basically ruin our lives in a major way. I’ll be watching closely…

You know you love me,
gossip girl


♥♥♥

Oh, don’t be a spoilsport. Gossip is sexy. Gossip is good. Not everybody does it, but everybody should!

So I know that I should not judge this book against the TV series, but as GG has been one of my most loved shows for years I can’t help it. I also know that the show was developed off of these books.

I really have wanted to read this book series for ages! And as I said above I absolutely love the TV series and the characters in the TV series. Because of this, this book was a bit of a shock to my system!

I have however developed a love / hate relationship with this book and the characters.
I really want to like the book because the TV show is so good, it has literally ruined this book series for me.
Why does Vanessa have a shaved head?!!
omgwtf
Also I honestly can not get past how horrible the characters are! They have pretty much no redeeming qualities at all.
Seriously Dan needs to lighten The f*** up!! 
Annoying Dan in the TV series has nothing on book Dan. He’s too busy trying to look like he’s super cool, which he is not.
french-guy-gif
They could possibly mature and develop some sort of conscience, maybe a backbone for Nate, over the series of this book.

Poor Nate was always on the verge of saying how he really felt, but he didn’t want to make a scene or say something he might regret later. Instead, he kept quiet and let other people steer the boat, while he laid back and enjoyed the steady rocking of the waves.”

And I know that I am going to end up reading this whole series because I am, unfortunately, emotionally invested in these characters and seeing how their life’s turn out.
I seriously hope (fingers and toes crossed) that Chuck still turns into the Chuck we all adore at the end of the TVseries, I have my doubts though.

large

