The Secret of a Book Blogger

I was tagged by Alex @ WhimsyPages to do “The Secret Life of the Book Blogger Tag”.

tumblr_mwfqonrfcd1qcruu2o2_500

Thank you so much for tagging me! It was great to read your responses and I had fun answering these questions ♥

Let’s get started, shall we?


♦ WHAT IS THE BEST PART?

I believe the best part is the bookish community. Other bloggers, readers, reviewers, bookstagrammers are all very friendly and supportive.

I also enjoy learning, being able to develop my reviewing techniques and processes.


♦ WHAT IS THE WORST PART?

The worst part is coming up with ideas for posts; I’ve lost any creativity I used to have. Also getting all of my thoughts on the books I have read into words and then turning them into a readable post lol.

tumblr_inline_mkmtxb7jdn1qz4rgp


♦ HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO FIND / CREATE PICTURES TO USE?

I generally use Google images or sometimes pictures I have used for my bookstagram. I like to take my time and find the perfect image/gif if I google it. If it is a photo used on bookstagram it tends to take me like half an hour, 20 different layouts and 100 pictures to get the right one lol. When I get more time I am going to start playing around on Photoshop.


♦ WHO’S YOUR BOOK CRUSH?

At the moment it would have to be either Cole from the White Rabbit Chronicles, who doesn’t love a ripped bad boy covered in tattoos. Or Prince Maxon from The Selection, because he is just adorable!
I have managed to pick two complete opposites of each other lol.


♦ WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU LOVE TO HAVE ON YOUR BLOG?

Hmm… I would love either Stephen King or Janet Evanovich.

I would have loved to have given pretty much anything to have had a conversation with Jackie Collins. ♥


♦ HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO PREPARE THE POST?

It depends a lot on the post. Some can take anywhere from half an hour to two days for me to complete. It all depends on how I am feeling creativity wise and my feelings towards the book.

tumblr_m0tt2wixik1qg6o9n


♦ HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THE BOOK BLOGGER COMMUNITY / CULTURE?

I love the blogger community / culture. Like I said above, everyone is friendly and supportive towards each other. There may be heated discussions and differences of opinions over books, character etc. but at the end of the day everyone is allowed to have their own opinion and are respected for that.


♦ WHAT DO YOU THINK ONE SHOULD DO TO HAVE A SUCCESSFUL BLOG?

omgwtf

To have a successful blog you just need to love what you do and do it well. If you are reviewing books but hate reading it will show in your blog.


Tag time!

 Megan @ Bookslayer Reads

Stephanie @ Teacher Of YA

Ali @ I Wuv Books

 

8 thoughts on “The Secret of a Book Blogger

  1. Cole is my book crush too!! He sounds so gorgeous! And I love when he gives Ali the stuffed Aligator. It killed me.
    Maxon is also amazing. So I agree there.
    You should read “Under The Never Sky.” Perry is my book boyfriend from that series. He is so sexy. Check it out!
    Good answers!! Thanks for tagging me. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so glad somebody else loves Cole!!! Lol. Everyone I have talked to seems to get stuck on the fact that he has been with a “harem” of women and he is overly possessive.
      Maxon is probably the main reason I will continue to read The Selection series. I also like the fact that its sort of like The Bachelor, not sure what it will be like when it gets down to one girl though lol.
      I will have to add ‘Under The Never Sky’ to my reading list, I’ve never heard of it, so thank you! I love finding new books and book boyfriends! Lol.

      Thanks and thats okay, 🙂 I look forward to reading yours

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, Cole is like a typical man…trying to find one and still finding the wrong ones…once a guy finds the right girl, I think most outgrow their manwhore phase. I say most, but not all. And Ali is his one. Makes me wish I was Ali! Lol!
        And Maxon…he’s genuinely a good guy. Those are rare to find. Especially when he had women throwing himself at him. (Where are the men throwing themselves at me, huh?)
        Perry is my book bf because he is so selective about getting close to anyone, and he only lets in people when he’s emotionally bonded to them. That’s how I feel most of the time. I like to have my bf be my best friend. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha it is hard to find a good one!
        Cole being a man whore suits his character and the story. He is supposed to be tough, rough, and worldly, whilst Ali is the princess / damsel in distress. Cole being a virgin would not suit his character at all, and it makes it all the more cute when he waits for Ali to be ready.

        I like Maxon’s reaction when girls start to cry. He doesn’t abuse the privilege of having all the girls there and wants to wait until he finds the one.

        Perry sounds like he will be a good book bf! I am not sure how people can go out with people that they aren’t emotionally connected with. When your in high school its different, but when you are an adult you don’t want to waste your time on just anybody you want to find that one person who can be you boyfriend, best friend and whatever else you need. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

