2016 – Serial Series Reading Challenge.

Hosted by For Love of a Book Group on Goodreads.

Series I will be participating in:

  • Bloodlines Series – Richelle Mead [7 Books]
    I read and loved the VA series. Excited to see if this series is as good 🙂
  • White Rabbit Chronicles – Gena Showalter [6 Books]
    I am loving this series, Gena has such a different take on zombies!
  • Harry Potter Series – J.K Rowling [9 Books]
    This is my favourite series EVER! Looking forward to rereading it.
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs [3 Books]
    There has been a lot of hype surrounding this book, will be interesting to see if it lives up to it.

Badges:

 

Schedule



August

1st:

Bloodlines Series
Book #1: Bloodlines
Review to come. ♥♥♥♥


White Rabbit Chronicles
Book #1: Alice in Zombieland
See review here. ♥♥♥♥♥

15th

Bloodlines Series
Book #0.5: Adrian’s Lost Chapter
See short review here. ♥♥♥♥♥


White Rabbit Chronicles
Book #1.5: Cole… Meet Ali
See short review here. ♥♥♥♥♥


Harry Potter Series
Book #1: Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone
Review to come. ♥♥♥♥♥



September

1st

Bloodlines Series
Book #2: The Golden Lily


White Rabbit Chronicles
Book #2: Through the Zombie Glass


Harry Potter Series
Book #0.5: Harry Potter: The Prequel
See review here. ♥♥♥

15th

Harry Potter Series
Book #2: Harry Potter & The Chamber of Secrets



October

1st

Bloodlines Series
Book #3: The Indigo Spell


White Rabbit Chronicles
Book #3: The Queen of Zombie Hearts


Harry Potter Series
Book #3: Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban

15th

Bloodlines Series
Book #4: The Fiery Heart


Harry Potter Series
Book #4: Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire


Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Book #1: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children



November

1st

Bloodlines Series
Book #5: Silver Shadows


White Rabbit Chronicles
Book #4: A Mad Zombie Party


Harry Potter Series
Book #5: Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix

15th

White Rabbit Chronicles
Book #4.1: Kat in Zombieland


Harry Potter Series
Book #6: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince


Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Book #2: Hollow City



December

1st

Bloodlines Series
Book #6: The Ruby Circle


Harry Potter Series
Book #7: Harry Potter & the Deathly Hollows

15th

Harry Potter Series
Book #8: Harry Potter & The Cursed Child


Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Book #3: Library of Souls



 

Have you read any of these series? Or do you want to read any of them?

What did you think of them?

 

signature

5 thoughts on “2016 – Serial Series Reading Challenge.

  1. Sounds like you have a lot of books that you need to read. I enjoyed the Zombieland series, but I wasn’t as much of a fan of the Kat novel. You’ll see when you get there what I mean.
    Good luck and I’m rooting for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have sooo many books to read!
      These aren’t even counting the 20 on NetGalley and 5 on Edelweiss! Lol.
      Thank god I have no social life!!

      She dies doesn’t she? lol.
      I’m really looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have no social life either, so I’m with you there.
        You really want to know? Yes, she does. And she’s mean to Frosty, who worships the ground she walks on. But in the first three (which I truly consider canon, with Kat’s book being an add-on), she’s really fun and likable. So I recommend the first three, and I can advise you to skip that one…but it’s up to you. I liked it, but I didn’t NEED to read it. You know?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Yeah, I figured she dies.
          I’ll read them all any way lol, I hate leaving series unfinished unless it was truely terrible.
          Thanks for the heads up, at least I know what to expect. I hate that shes horrible to Frosty, he seems like a really cool guy.

          Like

Leave a Reply

