Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

If you want to join in grab share them in a blog post or in the comments of Books and a Beat.

This week my teaser comes from The Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland.
I haven’t started this book yet, I am excited to see what it is like.
I am reading this as part of TBR PenPals in For Love of a Book Group on Goodreads (this is to help clear up TBR lists), I received a copy of this book from NetGalley.

There are no spoilers in the teaser.



My Teasers

Teaser 1:
‘Well,’ he says, his face becoming more animated. ‘Not many people get the chance to start their lives over. Maybe you could reinvent yourself. Discover what it is you really want to do in life. Think about it – you can be whoever you want.’

~ page 113, The Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland

Teaser 2:
Instantly, I feel calmer, safer. I take several deep breaths, in through my nose and out through my mouth, trying to get my panic under control.

~ page 148, The Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland



Blurb

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train30333569

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets.

Washed up on the beach, she can’t remember who she is. She can’t even remember her name. Turns out, she has an idyllic life – friends and family eager to fill in the blanks.

But why are they lying to her? What don’t they want her to remember?

When you don’t even know who you are, how do you know who to trust?

 



Have you got any teasers from your current read?

Or have you read this book already? Would love to know what you think. 🙂

Happy reading everyone.

signature

