I stumbled on this fun tag over at Lost In A Good Book, check out her blog! She posts great reviews! 🙂

 



Phase 1 – Initial Attraction

A book that you bought because of the cover.

6487308

Fallen (Fallen #1)
by Lauren Kate

“17-year-old Lucinda falls in love with a gorgeous, intelligent boy, Daniel, at her new school, the grim, foreboding Sword & Cross . . . only to find out that Daniel is a fallen angel, and that they have spent lifetimes finding and losing one another as good & evil forces plot to keep them apart.”

I absolutly adore the covers of the Fallen series. It has such a dark, gothic feel but it is so pretty! The cover is definitely what made me pick up this series.



Phase 2 – First Impressions

A book that you got because of the summary.

28259153

Unrivaled
by Alyson Noel

“Everyone wants to be someone.

Layla Harrison wants to leave her beach-bum days for digs behind a reporter’s desk. Aster Amirpour wants to scream at the next casting director who tells her “we need ethnic but not your kind of ethnic.” Tommy Phillips dreams of buying a twelve-string guitar and using it to shred his way back into his famous absentee dad’s life.

But Madison Brooks took destiny and made it her bitch a long time ago.

She’s Hollywood’s hottest starlet, and the things she did to become the name on everyone’s lips are merely a stain on the pavement, ground beneath her Louboutin heel.

That is, until Layla, Aster, and Tommy find themselves with a VIP invite to the glamorous and gritty world of Los Angeles’s nightlife and lured into a high-stakes competition where Madison Brooks is the target. Just as their hopes begin to gleam like stars through the California smog, Madison Brooks goes missing. . . . And all of their hopes are blacked out in the haze of their lies.”

This just sounds like it is going to be an interesting read! I got hooked on Jackie Collins when I was younger, so now I love books about the glamorous lives of stars and starlets. Especially ones filled with drama and mystery!



Phase 3 – Sweet Talk

A book with great writing.

29481890

The Devil’s Work
by Mark Edwards

When Sophie Greenwood returns to work after four years raising her daughter, she is ready for an exciting new challenge.
But after an unnerving encounter drags up memories she’d rather forget, things take a turn for the sinister. What is her ambitious young assistant really up to? And what exactly happened to Sophie’s predecessor? When her husband and daughter are pulled into the nightmare, Sophie is forced to confront the darkest secrets she has carried for years.
As her life begins to fall apart at work and at home, Sophie must race to uncover the truth about her new job…before it kills her.

I really enjoyed Mark Edwards style of writing. He really draws you into the story and manages to keep you hooked. I can’t wait to get my hands on more of his books.



Phase 4 – First Date

A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series.

10507293

The Selection
by Kiera Cass

“For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.”

Honestly I loved this book. There were parts that weren’t that great, America need a good punch in the face sometimes. But it was an enjoyable book, I really loved ‘The Bachelor’ feel of it.



Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls

A book that kept you up all night.

27833670

Dark Matter
by Blake Crouch

“Are you happy with your life?”

Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.

Before a man Jason’s never met smiles down at him and says, “Welcome back, my friend.”

 This book kept me up all night because I just had to know how this one ended and oh my god! I was not disappointed.

tumblr_inline_naemc1hyiz1rpqnf6



Phase 6 – Always on My Mind

A book you could not stop thinking about.

untitled

Only Ever Yours
by Louise O’Neill

“frieda and isabel have been best friends their whole lives.
Now, aged sixteen and in their final year at the School, they expect to be selected as companions – wives to wealthy and powerful men. The alternative – life as a concubine – is too horrible to contemplate.”

 This book ruined me! I could not get it out of my mind, I think I died a little inside after reading this. If you haven’t read it, you need to!



Phase 7 – Getting Physical

A book you love because of the way it feels.

Any book! I love the feel of physical books, eBooks are great, but you can not beat a real book! Especially hard covers!!

I also love the smell of new books and really just books in general lol.



Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents

A book which you would recommend to your family and friends.

22057173

Big Little Lies
by Liane Moriarty

‘I guess it started with the mothers.’

‘It was all just a terrible misunderstanding.’

‘I’ll tell you exactly why it happened.’

“Pirriwee Public’s annual school Trivia Night has ended in a shocking riot. One parent is dead. Was it murder, a tragic accident…or something else entirely?

Big Little Lies is a funny, heartbreaking, challenging story of ex-husbands and second wives, new friendships, old betrayals and schoolyard politics.

No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Liane Moriarty turns her unique gaze on the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves every day and what really goes on behind closed suburban doors.”

‘Let me be clear. This is not a circus. This is a murder investigation.’

 Ah this book is just amazing! It is fun and light, whist focusing on some dark issues.
I would recommend this book to everyone!!



Phase 9 – Thinking About the Future

A book or series you know you will re-read many times in the future.

Harry Potter
by J.K. Rowling

“Harry Potter thinks he is an ordinary boy – until he is rescued by an owl, taken to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, learns to play Quidditch and does battle in a deadly duel. The Reason … HARRY POTTER IS A WIZARD!”

 Because what else?!! Lol, I have read these a million times already and will probably read them a million more! I’ll be reading these books til I am old and gray lol.



Phase 10 – Share the Love

Who do you tag?

I tag everyone.
If you do decide to do the tag please let me know!
I’d love to read your answers!



Have you read any of these books? If so what did you think of them? 🙂

alex-1

