Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal!

So last month I joined up to participate in the CG Books N Bloggers Swap. See my previous post here.

2016booksnbloggersbutton

In case you don’t know, the package must include:

  • A book from your partner’s wish list
  • A book you love
  • A book you want to read
  • And other “goodies”, only if you want!

I would like to say a massive thanks to the lovely ladies @ Chaotic Goddess Swaps for hosting this fun event.
Thank you to my partner for this swap, the amazing Tracey @ FlamingoReads. You should go check out her great YouTube channel. 🙂

Anyway, as my partner is located in the UK, shipping 3 books would have cost an arm and a leg. Therefore we sent our books via The Book Depository.1474109965072
My lovely book mail started arriving at the start of this week, it’s like Christmas! Lol.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m
My first package arrived on Monday. I tried to wait until they all showed up, but I have very little self control lol.

So this package contained book number 3: A book Tracey has not read yet but really wants to. This book was also on my wishlist 🙂

The Girls by Emma Cline!

I am excited to read this book it sounds like such an interesting story! I also got a cool bookmark to colour in! 🙂

img_2140

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

1474111541959My Second book arrived on Wednesday!

This is book number 2: A book Tracey has read and loved!

The Butchers Hook by Janet Ellis

Apparently it is a “brilliantly insidious and creepy thriller with a number of interesting and complex charaters”.

I had never heard of this book, but I am excited to read it! I love a good thriller!

1474154524002-1pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

img_2191

Today my third and final book arrived as well a package of goodies!!

Today book number 1 arrived: A book from my wishlist!

Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

Tracey liked me absolutley loves the Jurassic Park movies! And she “freaking loved” the book, so this is another one I cannot wait to read! Lol. Tracey has excellent taste in books! 🙂

img_2193

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

I recieved a little care package containing lots of goodies!!!

This included:
Chocolate!! I have already eaten it, lol.
Cute pens, one can never have too many pens! These ones are perfect size to live in my bag.
An awesome key chain and fridge magnets. Straight on my keys / fridge lol.
There was also a lovely card and letter explaining Tracey’s book choices for me! 🙂

 

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

It was so much fun to participate in this book swap. I cannot wait for the next one!!!

alex

5 thoughts on “Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap Reveal!

Leave a Reply

