alex-9



Book Title: The Girl From The Sea30333569
Author: Shalini Boland
Pages: 306

Genres: Mystery & Thrillers, General Fiction (Adult)
Publisher: Adrenalin Books

Date Read: September 17, 2016
Release Date: June 09, 2016

alex-5 

 

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train 

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets.

Washed up on the beach, she can’t remember who she is. She can’t even remember her name. Turns out, she has an idyllic life – friends and family eager to fill in the blanks.

But why are they lying to her? What don’t they want her to remember?

When you don’t even know who you are, how do you know who to trust

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

alex-3

The Girl from the Sea is a psychological thriller that grabs your attention from the beginning and keeps you guessing throughout the book.

I really enjoyed this book; it was a sinister story with twists in the right places to ensure you never really knew who to trust.

The characters were likeable enough, but the ending got me! It had a great plot twist that I honestly did not see coming!
This book is a must read for fans of thrillers!!

Thank you to Publisher, Adrenalin Books, and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book in exchange for my honest review.

 



what-i-liked-3

I really enjoyed the storyline, it was dark and sinister and you never really knew who to trust!

Also, that ending!! I honestly didn’t see it coming. I thought it was a great plot twist and can see how it can be compared to Gone Girl



what-i-liked-4

While the characters were all likeable enough, they all seemed to lack depth. I just couldn’t really connect with them. The MC is at best an entitled bitch! I understand that it would be horrible to have a head injury and not remember your life, but suck it up princess!

Overall it was a fun and enjoyable read that kept me on the edge of my seat.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

alex-4

About me from Shalini’s website.

“Books and music are my passion and I’ve always been a writer in some shape or form. Before children, I was signed to Universal Music as a singer/songwriter. I collaborated with some amazing musicians and was lucky enough to sing with Basement Jaxx on their album Rootyand live on stage. But that all seems like several lifetimes ago.4727364

Now I combine motherhood with writing fiction. I write the kinds of books I love to read – gripping adventures with a spattering of supernatural and a sprinkling of romance.”

Visit Shalini out on Goodreads.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

alex-1

 

 

 

 

Advertisements