Hello! I have been nominated for The Sunshine Blogger Award by Jasmine @ How Useful It Is.

Thank you Jasmine!! ♥ Everyone should check out her amazing blog for book reviews and other useful posts.sunshine4

RULES:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate eleven new blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

Jasmine’s questions:

  1. What is it about writing that you like so much?
    I love being able to transfer my thoughts and feelings about a book or whatever into written words.
    .
  2. Do you ever experience writer’s block? Even when you write a book review.
    Haha, yes! Sometimes when writing reviews I just can’t put anything into words, or it all just comes out horribly.
    .
  3. What do you like about having a blog?
    I love the people that I have met through my blog and being able to share thoughts and opinions on books and other subjects.
    .
  4. What do you dedicate your time most on? Read to review or participate more on blogging memes?
    I try to divide my time up equally between the two. But blogging memes are just so much fun! And with moving I haven’t had as much time to read and review as I normally would.
    .
  5. If you have a 5 days vacation, where would you go or what would you do?
    I would go to the Gold Coast, in Queensland. Theme Parks here I come!! Lol.
    .
  6. What interesting things have you done this past year?
    I went to the theme parks in Queensland.
    I started my blog! That has been exciting for me lol.
    I participated in the Chaotic Goddess Book Swap!
    Thats about it, I’m quite boring lol.
    .
  7. What is your favourite book at the moment?
    At the moment my favourite book would have to be Hollywood Wives by Jackie Collins. Her books are always such a fun and interesting read!!
    It has also been a year since she passed away… I’m still heartbroken!
    .
  8. Is your bookshelf in another room or in your bedroom?
    I have a bookshelf in my bedroom and I also have another one in my computer room. They are both full, so I have a 3rd one. It’s empty in the garage at the moment.
    .
  9. What do you collect the most of?
    Books!! Lol I have a lot of books that I do not like to part with!
    Also candles and coffee mugs.Candle collecting was becoming quite expensive, so now I make my own! And all my money can go to books! Lol.
    .
  10. How often do you get a haircut?
    Ooooh, not as often as I should! Lol. I really don’t like people touching my head / hair and find hair cuts frustrating so I put them off as long as possible haha.
    .
  11. What is one positive thing you hope your blog accomplishes?
    One positive thing that I hope that my blog accomplishes, is to help promote books and authors.
    I would love to be able to help promote new authors and / or books.
    .tumblr_nzs3cofrm11ravqovo1_500

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

My questions for you:

  1. What is the latest book you’ve read?
  2. What do you prefer, eBooks or physical books?
  3. What is the book you hold most dear and why?
  4. What is your favourite book cover of all time?
  5. If you could have dinner with 3 people, alive or dead, who would they be and why?
  6. What book do you recommend to people most often?
  7. If you could go on a holiday today, where would you go?
  8. What is your favourite Pokemon? Only if you like Pokemon.
  9. What is your favourite book series?
  10. If you were stranded on a desert Island, what one thing would you take with you?
  11. Do you have any guilty pleasures?

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

I tag:sunshine4

As I know a lot of people have been nominated for this award already, I nominate anyone who reads this! 🙂
If you would like to answer the questions, please do!!
And if you happen to, please post in the comments! I would love to read your answers!!

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

Sam xxx (1).jpg

