Shelfie Sunday…

Hey guys!

How is your weekend so far?
Anyway Jasmine over at How Useful It IsΒ asked to see my book collection so I thought I would turn it into a fun Sunday post πŸ™‚
My shelves are in a terrible state due to moving, I didn’t organise them very well when I unpacked my all books lol.
So far I have 280 physical books, with the way I am going I’ll be over 300 by the end of the year haha.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

This is my small bookshelf that lives in my bedroom.
The top two shelves are dedicated to Jackie Collins and Jodie Picoult! I absolutely adore Jackie Collins book and have spent a few years building up my collection… My sister is currently borrowing a couple of her books πŸ™‚
The bottom two shelves of this bookcase areΒ justΒ a mismatch of books.
img_2257img_2258

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



Myimg_2270Β Harry Potter books live on top of my bookshelf in the bedroom because it’s Harry Potter lol.

I’m thinking of investing in a brand new set to never touch because these ones are looking a little worse for wear after all the years of reading! (I have had these books since they were released and between me and my sister, they have probably been read 100 times lol.)

 

 

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

 

My Second book shelf is kept in the ‘study’ area πŸ™‚



These books are currently living on top of my bookshelf lol. My sister just gave me her Marked Series as her kids like to destroy books!! Lol.
img_2272



The first shelf consists of half mismatched new books I have bought / received. The other side is my VA, Bloodlines and Fallen series.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



The second to shelves house my Stephanie Plum Series by Janet Evanovich (Such a fun series to read!) and another mismatched YA shelf…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



First half of this shelf is just another group of mismatched books lol. I really need to get an organisational system going for my shelves!! The other side is my Stephen King books!!!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



And lastly the bottom shelves are just a mash up of books.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

How do you organised your bookshelves?
Do you have any suggestions for mine? πŸ™‚

If you do a shelfie post leave a comment! I would love to see everyones book collections! πŸ™‚

alex

18 thoughts on “Shelfie Sunday…

    1. Haha bookish problems, I love it. πŸ™‚
      It’s quite annoying when you start to run out of room though. I also don’t like having bare shelves so it makes the time in between getting a new bookshelf and filling that bookshelf painful lol.

      But I plan to have a room filled with bookshelves!! haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love your shelves! Some of your books look pristine!
    I have a cabinet where most of mine stay…it’s sad because rhey can’t be seen. I have a locker in the basement that I used to use for DVDs, and I’m thinking of using that for books since my DVDs are in my trunk now. In my mom’s house, everything has to be out of sight so it looks “less messy.” I hate it and rebel as much as possible by using my trunk as my makeshift bookshelf. It is very organized so I can get to books at a glance. I have a couple signed books and some rare ones, as well as a couple first edition classics.
    I love my books…I just have to wait until I get my own place to display them properly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hate packing my books away! lol.
      Mums are funny! My mum would probably be the same haha they have no idea!!

      Oooh, signed and rare books!! I have one signed book 😦 lol.

      I have gotten better at looking after my books lol. Harry Potter series is mostly destroyed… still readable, but breaks my heart lol.

      Like

  2. I’m jealous of all the books haha, I’m lucky if I have 100 books! πŸ˜› My shelfs are just covered in books and non-book things that it needs to go through a clean up… yet again. I have a bad habit of sticking things on my shelf… even though it doesn’t belong on a shelf!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😊
      Jodie Picoult books I recommend Nineteen Minutes or The Pact. They are my favourites!

      Jackie Collins I love them all πŸ˜‚
      I’d probably say Poor Little Bitch Girl, Hollywood Wives or The Power Trip. Jackie Collins books are great for a trashy read filled with some mysteries lol.
      A lot of the characters in her books are apparently based on Hollywood stars and other real people haha she was an amazing lady!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

