Okay so I said that I was going to put myself on a book buying ban for September… Surprise, surprise that didn’t happen lol. But I was better than last month.

I won a book from Hachette Australia / Dateabook (Today Will be Different).
And also participated in the Books ‘n’ Bloggers Swap.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

The books I bought / received this month were:

  1. The Girls :: Emma Cline
  2. Today Will be Different :: Maria Semple
  3. Jurassic Park :: Michael Crichton
  4. The Witches Kiss :: Katharine and Elizabeth Corr
  5. Queen of Hearts :: Colleen Oakes
  6. The White Rabbit Chronicles – Volume 1 (Book 1 & 2) :: Gena Showalter
  7. Before the Snow (Stealing Snow 0.1) :: Danielle Paige
  8. Queen Rising (Stealing Snow 0.2) :: Danielle Paige (eBook)
  9. Stealing Snow (Stealing Snow 1) :: Danielle Paige (eBook)
  10. A Court of Thorns and Roses :: Sarah J Maas
  11. The Ruby Circle :: Richelle Mead
  12. The Butchers Hook :: Janet Ellis
  13. A Darker Shade of Magic :: V.E Schwab (eBook)
  14. A Gathering of shadows (A Darker Shade of Magic #2) :: V.E Schwab (eBook)

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

Books that I received as part of the CG Swaps were:

img_2435

 

  1. Jurassic Park :: Michael Crichton
  2. The Butchers Hook :: Janet Ellis
  3. The Girls :: Emma Cline

Was such a great experience participating in this swap. I would recommend it to anyone!!

 

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

Okay so I went overboard with NetGalley requests through August and September and got approved for a lot of them! Never NetGalley when bored!! Lol. My percentage is ridiculously low on the site now, so I am attempting a NetGalley request ban. Although I get distracted when I go onto write a review and end up browsing books lol.
I admit that I have a slight addiction problem… I am not much better on Edelweiss, although they have less of selection which in turn leads to less requests.



My NetGalley Approvals

  1. Safe With Me by K.L. Slater
  2. The Daemoniac by Kat Ross
  3. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  4. The Murder Game by Catherine McKenzie writing as Julie Apple
  5. Rush of Blood by Mark Billingham
  6. The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena
  7. Good Behavior by Blake Crouch
  8. Pretty Wicked by Kelly Charron
  9. Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  10. Dear Mr. M by Herman Koch
  11. White by Tim Lebbon
  12. The Many by Nathan Field
  13. Cat’s Eye by William W. Johnstone
  14. Pendulum by Adam Hamdy
  15. The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter
  16. Baby Doll by Hollie Overton
  17. The Girls Next Door by Mel Sherratt
  18. Fractured by Catherine McKenzie


My Edelweiss Approvals

  1. Dark Horses by Cecily von Ziegesar
  2. The Widows House by Carol Goodman
  3. The Wicked City by Beatriz Williams
  4. Red Leaves by Paullina Simons
  5. Blacklist by Alyson Noel
  6. Find Me by J.S. Monroe
  7. Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas
  8. Beheld by Alex Flinn
  9. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  10. Bad Seeds by Jassy Mackenzie
  11. Killing Kate by Alex Lake
  12. If You Were Here by Jennie Yabroff

It is a lot of books to review… But I am happy because they all sound like great books and I am excited to read them.

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

Did you buy any books in September? Did you go overboard on book buying or book requests? If you did please let me know so I don’t feel so bad! Haha.

love-1

