October ’16 TBR List

October TBR List ::

  1. The Stepmother
    by Claire Seeber (309 pages)
  2. The Jersey Devil
    by Hunter Shea (352 pages)
  3. A Feast of Sorrows
    by Angela Slatter (299 pages)
  4. Cat’s Cradle
    by William W. Johnstone (416 pages)
  5. Interference
    by Amélie Antoine (190 pages)
  6. Wintergirls
    by Laurie Halse Anderson (304 pages)
  7. Murder In Missoula
    by Laurence Giliotti (278 pages)
  8. Caraval
    by Stephanie Garber (401 pages)
  9. Three Dark Crowns
    by Kendare Blake  (416 pages)
  10. The Best Friend
    by Shalini Boland (312 pages)
  11. Crushed (The Witch-Game #1)
    by Kasi Blake (269 pages)
  12. Curious Minds (Knight and Moon #1) 
    by Janet Evanovich & Phoef Sutton (336 pages)
  13. Mammoth
    by Douglas Perry (366 pages)

bloodrose

halloween-readathon

I will be attempting to reaf Caraval, Cat’s CradleInterferenceThe Stepmother, The Jersey Devil and A Feast of Sorrows as part of the Halloween Read-A-Thon hosted by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews.
See my original post here. This is running from the 10/10 to the 31/10
I will be updating my progress as I go on here and also my Twitter and Instagram accounts!

 

bloodrose

fall-bookish-bingo

Three Dark CrownsCaravalThe Stepmother, The Jersey Devil and A Feast of Sorrows also tick off a square on my Fall Bookish Bingo card. I also want to try and read Wintergirls for this challenge.Fall Bookish Bing is hosted by Pretty Deadly Reviews.

 

bloodrose
rance-3

This is hosted by the “For Love of a Book group” on Goodreads!

I love participating in this. I create a TBR list and someone else does the hardwork of selecting books for me! 🙂

Selected for me this month were…
Three Dark CrownsCaraval and Murder In Missoula

 

bloodrose

the2bbest2bfriend2bby2bshalini2bboland

OTHER…

This book is released this month and the author Shalini Boland has kindly sent me an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review!!

Looking forward to this one!!

They say to keep your friends close and your enemies closer . . . Wrong.Louisa’s new best friend has it all – the house, the status, the money –but she’s also hiding a dark secret. And,as Louisa is drawn deeper into her friend’s life,events take a chilling turn . . .


31124063

This book was to be part of my Halloween Read-A-Thon, but I started it the other day.

Its weird and creepy and I am absolutely loving it so far lol, even though I have no idea wtf is going on!

The small, isolated town of Mammoth View is hit with terrifying news on a summer morning: a mysterious, large-scale attack is unfolding in the surrounding forest. It’s not clear what happened, but it’s bad. And it’s not over. As residents flee in panic, Police Chief Hicks and his deputy set off into the woods to investigate.

The attack seems like the perfect coincidence for Billy Lane. Looking for the biggest score of his career, he targets the local bank. The robbery does not go well—and the aftermath is even worse, leading the robbers to a nearby running camp for teen girls.

Over the next twenty-four hours, chaos descends on Mammoth View as Billy, the police officers, and a courageous teen athlete at the camp face down murderous strangers and ghosts from their pasts—all leading back to what really happened outside of town.


24687626I received this book free from Clean Teen Publishing as part of the Elite Reviewers Group in exchange for an honest review.

The Noah girls have beauty, powers, and brains.
They use all three to play their games.
They blow the dust,
the boys are crushed,
and no one is ever the same.

Each year the Noah girls play a secret game— Crushed. The rules are simple.

1. Use wisdom to pick your target. The boy can’t be too weak or too strong-willed.
2. Blow the enchanted dust into your target’s face to enchant (Crush) him.
3. Give verbal commands and assign them tasks to perform throughout the year. The more tasks completed, the stronger the witch’s power grows.
4. At the end of the year, the witch with the most power wins cold, hard cash.

As if being a witch in high school isn’t complicated enough, Kristen picks the wrong boy to Crush. Zack is tall, handsome, and a little scary. Her Crush spell isn’t working on him like it has with the others. In fact, he is behaving the opposite of every other boy she’s Crushed, hating her instead of adoring her. Something is definitely wrong. After someone attempts to kill her, Kristen realizes there is more at risk than a few hundred dollars. She may be betting with her life.

bloodrose

love

22 thoughts on “October ’16 TBR List

  1. Oh, I like the sound of Crushed! Adding to my TBR!
    Still planning to do our swap…just waiting for payday as last one (I forgot) went to health insurance! (It sucks being poor)
    So, next Friday…it’s on! Three Dark Crowns will be coverlicious. Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really enjoying Crushed. It’s a great read!!
      Haha all good 😊😊 being an adult sucks so bad sometimes lol. Like why do I need to pay bills? I should be able to spend all my money on books!! Works out well because I live in a hole and my book shop just got it in lol.

      Like

    1. I am sooo excited for that book!!!!
      Pretty sure I nearly cried when I got approved for it. 😂😂😂

      Thanks, I’m hoping for no distractions so I can get through them.
      But with the weather at the moment I don’t plan on going anywhere or doing anything because I don’t feel like drowning haha. So that might be helpful

      Liked by 1 person

        1. It is a great feeling!!
          I’ll send the rain your way lol. Everywhere here is flooding we really don’t need anymore!
          And because it was raining we couldn’t get our Internet connected… not having Netflix definitely helps my tbr list 😂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

