Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB of Books and a Beat

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

If you want to join in grab share them in a blog post or in the comments of Books and a Beat.

bloodrose

This week my teaser comes from The Best Friend by Shalini Boland
I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

bloodrose

2

Teaser 1:
‘Well, here I am,’ I say attempting to sound light-hearted, and failing.

~ at  49%, The Best Friend by Shalini Boland

Teaser 2:
‘You must be wondering why I’m in your kitchen,’ she says, crossing the room to greet me.

~ at  49%, The Best Friend by Shalini Boland

bloodrose

the2bbest2bfriend2bby2bshalini2bboland1

They say to keep your friends close and your enemies closer . . . Wrong.

Louisa’s new best friend has it all – the house, the status, the money – but she’s also hiding a dark secret. And, as Louisa is drawn deeper into her friend’s life, events take a chilling turn . . .

 

bloodrose

About Shalini

4727364Books and music are my passion and I’ve always been a writer in some shape or form. Before children, I was signed to Universal Music as a singer/songwriter. I collaborated with some amazing musicians and was lucky enough to sing with Basement Jaxx on their album Rootyand live on stage. But that all seems like several lifetimes ago.

Now I combine motherhood with writing fiction. I write the kinds of books I love to read – gripping adventures with a spattering of supernatural and a sprinkling of romance.

I also get stupidly over-excited when people leave comments on my blog, so please feel free to say what’s on your mind.

You can find me in the following places:
Blog
On Facebook
On Twitter
On Goodreads

bloodrose

Have you got any teasers from your current read?

Or have you read this book already? Would love to know what you think.🙂

Happy reading everyone.

 

love

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

Leave a Reply

