Rapid Fire Book Tag

Okay I was tagged to do the Rapid Fire Book Tag by Gretchen @ ChicNerdReads,
sorry this has taken me so long to do!!!

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

On to the questions!!!

E-book or Physical book?

Physical book!!! Nothing can beat the feel of a physical book. However I do love my e-book as I can fit so many on one device!! Lol.

Paperback or Hardback?

I’m not to fussy. I’ll go with hardback though, they always look prettier!!

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

I generally shop in-store, but I love online shopping!! But I tend to spend too much online lol.

Trilogies or Series?

That depends on the book. I love some books that stretch out into a series. But other books a trilogy is enough.

Heroes or Villains?

Depends on my mood. Generally Villains, they have more fun!

A Book You Want Everyone To Read?

Ooooh, two books that have got stuck in my head that I think everyone should read are:
Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
or
Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

Recommend an Underrated Author?

Mental blank!
Sarah Noffke?? I’m sad that I only just heard about her!! But happy because I did hear about her and I can read all her books now!! Lol

The Last Book You Finished?

The last book I finished was Mammoth by Douglas Perry.

31124063

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

Receipts, loyalty cards (e.g. buy 10 coffees get 1 free), scrap of paper, genreal rubbish out of my bag, haha!!!

Used Books: Yes or No?

Yes. I love all books!!

Top Three Favorite Genres?

Horror
Thriller
YA

Borrow or Buy?

Buy!! So I can keep them forever.

Character or Plot?

You need both to be decent to make a good read!

Long or Short Books?

Depends on the content of the book

Name The First Three Books You Think Of

Dark Matter
Mammoth
and Only Ever Yours
Because I mentioned them before… I tend to panic when put on the spot lol.

Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

LAUGH!!! Why would you want to read a book that makes you cry!!

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

I would have to go with Our World, purely because I can travel to so many fictional worlds from it!! 🙂

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Hell no!!! I just can’t listen to them. Its weird, I end up zoning out.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by it’s Cover?

All the time!! Its a really bad habit!

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Generally TV. The plot can be developed in a TV series.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

There was one… I can’t think of it now lol. Complete mental blank!!

Series or Standalone’s?

Both!!

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

TAG TIME!!!

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

sam-xxx-1

34 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

        1. Woo hoo!! I hope you enjoy it!!
          Honestly not sure how they are turning it into a movie!!

          Audio books are just a big no no in general lol
          I remember listening to Hating Alison Ashley over the speakers at school camp, that was horrible lol.

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha it is so hard sometimes lol!!
      I just have complete mental blanks!!
      That is why I love Teaser Tuesday, its easy and you don’t have to think about it. Although sometimes you read a spoiler…

      Like

Leave a Reply

