Book Blogger Insider Tag

I was tagged by the wonderful Jasmine @ How Useful It Is to complete the Book Blogger Insider Tag awhile ago! Better late than never right?! 🙂
So here it goes…

1-a-twp-bottom-post-divider-branch1

Rules:
1.Answer the questions below
2.Credit the creator: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie
3.Tag at least 5 people
4.Have fun!

1-a-twp-bottom-post-divider-branch1

1. Where do you typically write your blog posts?

At home on my computer. Or sometimes in my lunch break at work

2. How long does it generally take you to write a book review?

Depends on how I am feeling sometimes an hour or so, other times it can take weeks lol.

3. When did you start your book blog?

At the end of July this year(2016).

4. What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

Distracts me from more real world problems/issues sometimes(procrastination haha!!). Also posts and reviews take up a lot of time.

5. What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

Meeting other book loving people!! I have meet some amazing book nerds in the couple of months I have been doing this. Also being able to share my opinion and discuss books with other people is great.

6. What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

I’m loving bookish bingo!! Tags are always fun to do, even when I have a complete mental blank lol.

7. What is your favorite type of blog post to write?

Tags!

8. When do you typically write?

Night time… I start work early so I only really get a chance a night after work.

9. Do you review every book you read?

I try to. I’m in a bit of a slump at the moment with reviews, I have a backlist of books I have read to review! 😦 I will get there though!!

10. How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?

I don’t really have a set way. A coffee would be great and cookies always help lol.

11. When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?

I try to write them right after finishing, sometimes I put it off though.

12. How often do you post?

I am trying to post everyday… or at least every other day lol

1-a-twp-bottom-post-divider-branch1

I TAG:

Everyone!! If you want to do this post go for it!!

Just leave a link in the comments so I can check out your answers 🙂

1-a-twp-bottom-post-divider-branch1love-1

26 thoughts on “Book Blogger Insider Tag

  1. You’re right that the blog is a distraction to real world problems because I find myself reading books every chance I get and not following up with the news at all!

    Like

    1. Aww no!!! That’s a good effort to nearly get to the bottom.
      I don’t think my tbr has a bottom 😓😓
      I try to post everyday but it usually doesn’t happen lol. But I am pretty lucky I don’t really have any commitments outside of work.
      I hope you shake your head cold soon!! They are the worst! ♥️♥️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohhh good!! I’m not the only one! haha.
      I’m okay on tags now I have them all lined up to answer and publish lol.
      Have sooo many tags to catch up on on Instagram though, plus the October photo challenge I was doing!! I need another 12 hours in the day lol.

      Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m also trying to be more organized! When you have an 8 year old son to tend to all the time, sometimes time and organization are not on your side lol. But I just got a planner that I’m gonna start keeping track of everything in… when I finish a book, my blog posting schedule, yada yada… hopefully it helps. Because honestly, when I was making my September Wrap Up post, I kept having to go back and edit it because I kept forgetting which books I read that month. That’s pretty bad. I guess I just have too much on my mind lol.

            Like

            1. Yeah, life would be crazy!!
              Hopefully the planner will help you organise 🙂 I don’t know how you do it all!! I struggle enough without a kid!!

              I open my ‘Read’ shelf on good reads and base my wrap up post on that haha. Otherwise I probably would not remember some of them!! The months have just been blurring together this year. Going soo quick!!

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

