The Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

So, I want to say thank you to Chrissie @ blogginwriting  for nominating me for this award!  Everyone needs to go check out her blog!! 😀

tumblr_mwfqonrfcd1qcruu2o2_500

divider12

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about you
  • Nominate 5 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know about the nomination

 

versatilebloggeraward

divider12

7 FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I have 12 horses 🙂
    They are all crazy lol.
  2. I am more of a cat person than a dog person
    (I have 2 cats and a dog) I find cat’s are more relaxed and independant.
  3. I am a Qualified Chef… But I hate to cook.
    So I am now a Compliance Coordinator 😀
  4. I still have my toys/teddies from when I was a kid
    (Alf plush toy and my fourite bear – whos name constantly changes – today it is Harold, last week it was Borris)
  5. I adore Horror movies and scaring myself silly!
    (If my parter is away I sleep with my dog, Alf and Harold haha!)
  6. I love video games!
    I still have my N64 (and original box), my gameboy colour.
    Pokemon and Need for Speed are my faves.
    I also own pretty much every Sims game invented.
  7. When I was a kid my punishment for being naughty was not being allowed to read my books. #parentingskills
    (I wasn’t naughty very often. Sending me to my room didn’t work because I would read, same with no TV or groundings haha).

divider12

Whom I nominate:

  1. Stephanie @ TeacherofYA
  2. Megan @ bookslayerReads
  3. Kim @ By Hook Or By Book
  4. Debby @ alwaysbooking
  5. Danielle @ Books, Vertigo and Tea

Have fun with it guys 🙂
Can’t wait to read your facts 😀

divider12

alex-1

46 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

    1. Thank you! 😊♥️♥️
      Haha yeah I love my animals. Grew up on land with a million animals. Horses can be quite terrifying. They are huge ass animals! My partner doesn’t like them lol my horse chased him once 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m a cat person as well. Also, 12 horses!? That’s got to be a lot of work but amazing at the same time haha. I’ve always wanted a horse but we never could afford one. And I also still have several of my childhood toys. Those little memories are hard to let go of. 🙈
    Great post! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😊♥️
      How good are cats. They’re jerks sometimes but they are so much better!! Dogs can be too needy lol
      Horses are so much work lol but they’re definitely worth it. They’re amazing animals. I would like to thank my mother for housing them and feeding them lol. I would not be able to afford them otherwise. They just eat money lol.
      I love my toys. I don’t think I could ever part with them lol.

      Like

    1. Haha I know right!! Definitely need an edit button, I always forget to write something!!
      I got so confused by ‘Hello Hook’ haha took me awhile, he’s just amazing!! Lol.

      Video games and Horror movies all day is my ideal day! Except I can’t play Horror games because I panic and have complete melt down haha I’m pathetic!
      12 horses are a lot of work! I keep them at my mums because she has land so I have help! lol. I also haven’t been able to do much with them the last couple of months because everything was flooded 😦 . So I’m excited to start bringing some back into work soon 😀 although that always means less reading and video game time haha

      what is your favourite video game?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am an admitted form guild and raid leader in WoW. I have played a bit of everything. Love RPGs and shooters (although I suck at them haha). BioShock has been a favorite. Need to complete the series. Fable also. Hmmm I could go on and on. I prefer PC but also console game. Super excited to see Red Dead Redemption 2 in the works! We have I think almost every system..except I have yet to pick up a PS4. We are a gaming household 😂 What do you play?

        Like

        1. Oh wow!! I am coming to live with you lol.

          I love car racing games(any Need for Speed game. Although old school ps1 games were the best) and Pokemon.
          I have tried CoD and Halo(my partner is obssessed with Halo), but I suck and panic when people start shooting at me lol. Not a good trait for gaming. I’d love to try and play more scary games though.
          Am addicted to The Sims!! (on PC, it pretty much sucks on any other platform)
          Love GTA (of course haha)
          Pretty much love any game where I can run round and do what I want lol.

          We have a ps2 (to play my ps1 games on lol), Wii, N64, ps3, xbox and xbox1(Halo edition of course), psp, gameboy colour, ds and 3ds lol.
          I want to get a ps4.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. PS4 is next for me. We have the latest GTA, but I haven’t had much time to sit and play it. He consumes the XBoX One haha. I have been playing Eternal Sonata in my XBox. I panic during shooters, but cannot resist if you add zombies haha. So I usually play Zombies on the CoD games. I totally feel you on creepy games. I can remember scaring the piss out of myself when both Resident Evil and Silent Hill released haha. Come on! If you can stand the rain, we will make room for you 😉

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Oh no! Zombies are so much worse!! The Crawlers creep me out lol.
              I looked at Silent Hill and chickened the fu*k out haha! I actually need to be able to sleep in this lifetime lol.

              I’m great with rain. We had a crazy wet winter and it just hasn’t stopped! Literally everything is flooded and people are freaking out about the dam wall breaking and drowning everyone in town lol its awesome!!
              I much prefer wet weather and some flooding to stinking hot days and fires.

              I think I might have to go buy some new games soon! Lol.
              We have an awesome shop like 3 hours away that sells all the old school games for ps1, N64s and stuff like that. I love it there! Lol.

              Liked by 1 person

                1. I wish we had more around here! 😦
                  Its a bit ridiculous how much they charge for some games. The ps1 games are always quite cheap (yaaay!) I picked up Mary Kate and Ashley : Winners Circle for like $10 lol.

                  If a Zombie Apocalypse actually happened. Pretty sure I would die straight away lol.

                  Liked by 1 person

                    1. Haha true. Just have to “borrow” some guns when all the shit goes down lol.
                      I guess zombies might be easier to survive than demons and everything out of Supernatural lol.
                      Although if I Dean and Sammy came to rescue me I’d pick Supernatural for sure 😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

