Standalone Sunday :: Interference

divider12

standalone-sunday

About Standalone Sunday…

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReadswhere each Sunday we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend! There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… I thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too!

Feel free to join in on this weekly feature by creating your own Standalone Sunday post! And you’re more than welcome to use the image I created. Please link to your post back to Megan @ BookslayerReads post! 🙂

divider12

alex-10

Title :: Interference
Author
 :: Amélie AntoineMaren Baudet-Lackner (Translator)
Genre :: Adult, General Fiction29057891

Publisher :: AmazonCrossing
Published
 :: September 1st 2016

Date Read :: October 28th 2016

Goodreads || Book Depository

Goodreads Synopsis

They were the perfect couple—but not all is as it seems.

Young married couple Gabriel and Chloé have a picture-perfect life. But when athletic Chloé suddenly drowns, Gabriel is left to grapple with the mysterious circumstances of her death. Brokenhearted, he pours out his grief in a bereavement group and is consoled by photographer Emma. While the two grow closer, Gabriel can’t help but feel Chloé’s presence everywhere he goes. And as revelations about Chloé slowly emerge, he begins to wonder, is Emma really that different?

From prize-winning and bestselling author Amélie Antoine comes a dark and evocative novel that will keep readers guessing until the final moments—will Gabriel be able to move on with Emma, or will the mystery of Chloé’s death consume him?

divider12

So much love for this book!!

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley, I requested it because it sounded interesting. I did not expect it to be this good!! If you love major, unexpected twists this is the book for you!!


onebookishgirl

31 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday :: Interference

            1. I know!! If I really want to read a book I avoid reading reviews lol. But hype is hard to avoid lol.
              Like Stealing Snow… I was so excited to read it, but I have been putting it off because everyone been saying it is terrible!!! 😦

              Liked by 1 person

              1. I’m reading it now…it’s really strange. Like, the story seems good but the writing is really mediocre. No beautiful descriptions. Just he said, she said, this happens. So far I’m disappointed but I have hope still.

                Liked by 1 person

                  1. No, you won’t be missing out much. I’ll write the review: meant to do it today but ended up still getting over the flu. 😷
                    But yeah…I’m not sure how I feel about it still. It was either too brilliant for me to understand…or the Emperor had no clothes … you know what I’m saying?

                    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha it is actually Monday here. Shh!
      It is a great idea for a post, some standalone books deserve more credit lol

      I only got it because I saw it on NetGalley (archived now) I am so glad I requested it! Great book and it was scary or a thriller really, it was just a great read with an awesome twist! lol.

      Thanks! 🙂 I’ll go check out your pick for this week :0D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

