Book Haul :: October

This month was a bit ridiculous for book buying / approvals etc.

I have no self control!!

divider12

Books I Bought…

  • Keep You Close
  • Replica
  • Library of Souls
  • Wayfarer
  • Throne of Glass
  • Alice
  • Red Queen
  • A Mad Zombie Party
  • Queen of Zombie Hearts
  • ACOMAF
  • Disruption
  • The Graces

divider12

Books For Review…

  • The Shadow Queen – SocialBook Co.
  • Unblemished – BookLook Reviews
  • What Doesn’t Kill Us – Read for Review
  • The Ski Lodge

NetGalley…

  • My Girl
  • Nine Candles of Deepest Black
  • The Witches of New York
  • TattleTale
  • The Tourist
  • Fear Me, Fear Me Not
  • The Next
  • The Amateurs
  • Nina is Not Okay (The publisher granted my wish)
  • The Mirror Sisters
  • A Daughter’s Deadly Deception
  • Heartless
  • Four Kings
  • Frost Blood
  • Moon Chosen
  • StarTouched Queen

Edelweiss…

  • Aftermath
  • The Dollhouse
  • The Secrets You Keep

 

divider12

Please send help for my book addiction!!!!

Have you read any of the above? What are your thoughts?
Are there any books above you want to read?


onebookishgirl

39 thoughts on “Book Haul :: October

  1. Repeat after me: “My name is Sammi, and I’m a bookaholic…
    But that’s ok because it’s better than crack or heroin, and I won’t go to jail, lose my job, or die from my addiction! Also, I have a PIC named Stephanie…and she’s just as bad!!”
    “Hi, Sammi!”
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes to ACOMAF! One of my top reads this year πŸ˜€ You’ve got some great books there. I really want to read Alice and Red Queen. Those look so interesting. I love the covers. And I read Star-touched Queen but I can’t say I fell in love with it. The prose was beautiful but the story was just okay for me. Hope you enjoy it, though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I think I went a bit overboard… Again!! Haha.
      I’m looking forward to Nina is not Okay, was so happy to have that wish granted!! πŸ™‚
      How did you go this month?
      ❀️❀️❀️❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I went way overboard too!
        I won three GR giveaways. Which is awesome. I hadn’t won before. Four ARC’s from the publisher and then of course NetGalley. πŸ˜€
        I need better time management. I have to pay closer attention to the publishing dates and stop reading ones that aren’t due for a while. I get excited and I just want to read it now…lol

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yesss!! Better than RoseBlood haha! But it’s out soon anyway.
      Yeah I can’t seem to stop buying them! I have stopped requesting. This month is No Request November! Lol. Lets see how it goes.
      I am really not sure what I’m going to do when it comes time to move… I have way too many books!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No request & No Buy November for you haha I just noticed the month starts with No so it’s definitely a good month to start No Buy & No Request πŸ˜‚ Guess you will have to get a separate moving truck just for the books! Haha I almost request The Amateurs but I was able to refrain myself hehe 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I gave Red Queen four stars and The Dollhouse five stars, so I did enjoy them. And a support group seems like an excellent idea. I’ve slowed down with requesting books for the time being!

        Like

        1. Oh awesome!! I try to avoid reading reviews on books before I read them so I can go in with no expectations.

          Imagine all the members in that support group lol.
          I have managed to stop myself from hitting the request button, going cold turkey!! It is hard work.
          But I really need to have Heartless and The Amateurs lol. Honestly didn’t think I would get approved for Heartless!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

