Wrap-Up :: October ’16 / Halloween Read-A-Thon

Well this month just flew by!! I managed to read 10 books, 1 novella, I DNF A Feast of Sorrows at around 80% and I am currently half way through Three Dark Crowns.

divider12

This was my October TBR List ::

The titles in red are the ones I didn’t manage to read / start to read.

  1. The Stepmother
    by Claire Seeber (309 pages)
  2. The Jersey Devil
    by Hunter Shea (352 pages)
  3. A Feast of Sorrows
    by Angela Slatter (299 pages)
  4. Cat’s Cradle
    by William W. Johnstone (416 pages)
  5. Interference
    by Amélie Antoine (190 pages)
  6. Wintergirls
    by Laurie Halse Anderson (304 pages)
  7. Murder In Missoula
    by Laurence Giliotti (278 pages)
  8. Caraval
    by Stephanie Garber (401 pages)
  9. Three Dark Crowns
    by Kendare Blake  (416 pages)
  10. The Best Friend
    by Shalini Boland (312 pages)
  11. Crushed (The Witch-Game #1)
    by Kasi Blake (269 pages)
  12. Curious Minds (Knight and Moon #1)
    by Janet Evanovich & Phoef Sutton (336 pages)
  13. Mammoth
    by Douglas Perry (366 pages)

divider12

This is what I actually read… 🙂 

  1. The Stepmother
  2. The Jersey Devil
  3. Cat’s Cradle
  4. Interference
  5. The Best Friend
  6. Crushed
  7. Curious Minds
  8. Mammoth
  9. The Empty Room
  10. What Doesn’t Kill Us
  11. Queen Rising (Stealing Snow 0.2)
  12. A Feast of Sorrow – I did not finish this book as I lost interest in the stories.

Currently Reading Three Dark Crowns as a carry over from October 🙂

 

divider12

halloween-readathon

Halloween Read-A-Thon Wrap Up

Finished…

Not Completed…

I didn’t manage to get around to picking this book up.. I’m hoping to get to it ASAP! 🙂

 

divider12

How did everyone go with your October TBR… If you had one.
If not how many books did you manage to read 🙂

I will be posting a Fall Bookish Bingo update soon 🙂
Thank you all for reading this far xx

alex-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

29 thoughts on “Wrap-Up :: October ’16 / Halloween Read-A-Thon

    1. Thanks! 🙂 and thank you for hosting the read-a-thon, was so much fun! 😀
      I am really excited about Caraval, from all the amazing reviews so far I think I am going to love it, or be extremely disapointed and hate life lol.

      Like

      1. I know it was a crazy month I read the total of three books I know shame on me I’m planning to read more this month I’ll definitely give it a try hopefully I like it thanks for your advice I do sometimes like insta love you should try out of the shadows by Bethany Shaw I absolutely love this book.

        Like

Leave a Reply

