I Love Edelweiss

Okaaay before I start I would like to just say that No Request November and No Buy November are still going strong.
These are pending requests that just got approved this month 🙂

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

On to my approvals…

To be honest with you I am not sure why or how I got approved for some of these, but thank you Publisher Gods!!

  1. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
  2. Unlocked by Margo Kelly
  3. Unearthly Things by Michelle Gagnon
  4. Lucky Girl by Amanda Maciel
  5. The Leaf Reader by Emily Arsenault (what an awesome last name!)
  6. The Body Market by Donna Freitas
  7. The Wish Granter by C.J Redwine
  8. Blood of Wonderland by Colleen Oakes
  9. Hunted by Meagan Spooner
  10. Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer
  11. Literally by Lucy Keating
  12. Fireworks by Katie Cotugno
  13. The House of Fame by Oliver Harris

Super excited about all these books!!

What are your thoughts on these books? Have you read any of them? Or want to read them?

 

 

pretty20arrow20pngg_zpscn9ru16m

onebookishgirl

73 thoughts on “I Love Edelweiss

    1. Haha no they don’t make it easy.

      If you are on the site go to ‘Review Copies’ tab
      There is a little box on the left hand side with
      ‘Download and Request’
      ‘Download’
      ‘Request’

      Downloads is the “read now” section.
      You can either scroll through the millions of books on there or under the ‘download and request’ box there is a ‘Refine By’ box.
      Click the ‘subject’ dropdown tab and you can choose YA / Thriller etc.

      To request there is blue button that says “Request Digital RC” hit that and a box should pop up with your bio in it.
      Make sure to include blog stats in your bio. 🙂

      Hope this helps.

      Liked by 1 person

                1. Yeah Classic is the old site.

                  To do the search filters on the new site.
                  Go to the ‘Review Copies’ tab
                  On the right side of the page there is ‘My Search Filters’ click on that

                  A big box should pop up, in the dropdown box select subject and then hit the + beside the subjects you want to search for e.g. Young Adult Fiction
                  Or click the arrow for sub-subjects lol. 🙂

                  Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I know I am so happy I got approved. I also want to cry because there are so many books haha.
      Join me in No Request November haha, pretty sure I am going to fail!!!
      I’m not stressing though, I will just work my way through all the books…
      I was distracted by the new Sims 4 game this weekend, so read pretty much nada lol. But my chick now has an amazing penthouse apartment!! #lifegoals

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I got denied for Spindle Fire and The Body Market…
    Did you see my post? The Body Market is the sequel to Unplugged! Have you read it? Do you need to? I talked to Donna Freitas, the author, after Harper denied me, and she’s sending me signed galleys! Did you want a copy of Unplugged so you’re not going into The Body Market blind?
    She said she would send them to anyone who would ask…and she was mad that I got declined. But Harper ALWAYS declines me. I’m not surprised anymore…
    You have a TON of approvals. Wait, are we friends on there, yet? What’s your Edelweiss name?

    Like

    1. I saw your post!! So exciting!!
      A signed copy is much better than a copy from Edelweiss. So happy that it all worked out for you!!
      But yes, a copy of Unplugged would be amazing!!!!
      I know!! Seriously no idea how I am getting approved for all these books.
      I don’t think we are, I am friends with Jasmine
      My user ID is Sam.kiszonka

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, Jasmine has become an expert on Edelweiss…I introduced her and I created a monster, lol! She gets approved all day long. I don’t know what I’m doing on there wrong! Oh, well. I tried for Hunter but I have a lot of books, so I should be ok for awhile.
        Thanks! Yes, if it wasn’t for Harper turning me down for the millionth time, I wouldn’t have had the guts to email Donna. I’m so glad I did. I didn’t see your comment on my post until now. I will send you her email via twitter. I know Jas wants it, too. Just tell her I sent you, and she’s extremely nice…mention you got approved for The Body Market but you haven’t read the first one: she said she still has a TON of galleys left from Unplugged. Oh, I hope you love it!
        Adding you on Edelweiss now! And putting up some more reviews!

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Haha I think once you start getting approvals on there, they just keep approving. Have you put your follower count up? I was getting declined until I put how many followers I had on my blog/ twitter/ goodreads etc.
          I think I’m set for life with my books 😐 lol.
          Thank you!! I love when authors are really friendly and nice.
          We are friends!! 🙂 You have a heap of reviews on there!! I can never find the books on there to put reviews up! lol.

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Yeah I’m not sure I have my follower count and my views per month up. Plus GR friends count and Twitter follower count.
              I know that HarlequinTeen don’t like me lol they are very selective::
              Bloggers Your book blog has been established and active for 3 months or more (500 + followers preferred) You regularly update your book blog with book reviews, author interviews, or book discussion threads. Please provide information on the number of unique visitors you receive in a given month.

              Liked by 1 person

          1. Yay! What a steal! And you don’t have to wait for the sequel like most people do…you’ll be able to get it right away. (Well, I got it right away but I had to work it…add the AUS address and make it work. I know I told you about that, and it really does work!)

            Liked by 1 person

                1. I had seen it at the book shop but never picked it up. Then I read your rave review and decided I needed it haha.
                  I’m so excited for Three Dark Crowns!!!
                  I hope they show up soon so you get your book too 🙂
                  I love the idea of the two books in one for Replica.

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Me too! I’m so excited to read Replica.
                    I hope the book mail comes soon, too. I wish they would email a tracking number or something. I hate waiting blind for the mail to come! I hope it’s not a signature package and I’m not home…though a lot of times they leave a little note when that happens and they redeliver it, so it would theoretically be fine.
                    I’m eager to send you a pic of your goodies!

                    Like

                    1. Waiting is the worst!!! I just want to know they have arrived safely!!

                      Its like I ordered a book box subscription thing (for September and October) from the UK and they sent through a tracking number without telling you who the shipping company was.
                      Then the girl who was running got really sick and is in hospital, which is super sad and horrible!!
                      So her mum and sister have been looking after it all
                      When I was finally able to track my package and it had said it had been returned. But I live in a small town and the post office dude hand delivers the mail so it can’t really have been missed/left there long enough for it to be returned.
                      And then they said to inbox them if you are having issues etc. but no one has answered my email. But if I post on a photo on instagram saying I haven’t recieved either box whats going on they delete it.
                      I understand they are going through a hard time but they could at least give me a quick reply. Super frustrating!!! Like people in US and that have recieved their boxes so its not a scam. I was just an unlucky one that was sent out in the last batch and haven’t recieved it.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. That’s lame. That’s a long time to wait, too! If it keeps taking too long I say dispute the charges at your bank or your credit card and get your money back. I get there’s hard times for everyone, but to be a good company you MUST communicate with all your customers. And to delete your inquiries? Bogus. Or bogan…?
                      Ugh, I think you should give them one more week and say I’m done waiting and dispute it. You haven’t received it or the money back, so it’s totally legit. Good luck.🍀👍

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. They got back to me this morning, refunds coming up.
                      But I don’t want a refund, I want the box 😦 It had a Harry Potter wand!! Lol.

                      They don’t know any of the girls passwords so they can’t access any of her account details or check the status of the boxes with the shipping company etc.

                      Like

        2. Hadn’t realized you have called me a monster in Sam’s page and called me a sweetheart on my page.. hmm… what’s going on here Stephanie? hahaha.. Don’t be hating that Edelweiss loves Sam and I more than love you.. hahaha… just kidding.. I don’t even have that many approvals as Sam! I have so many pending, even on books that Sam already got approved! urgh!

          Liked by 2 people

          1. No, I meant I created a monster! It’s an expression meaning you are mastering the site more than I did: it’s actually quite amazing! Lol.
            No, I’m proud of you for your mastery of Edelweiss…I think it’s incredible.
            Did you get in touch with Donna, btw?

            Liked by 2 people

            1. I like your comments with Sam. I learned to put in my links. I didn’t even think of that. And I updated the links to my about page on my blog. It’s cool that Amazon has all of your reviews under your name. I couldn’t find it in Barnes & Noble. Guess they don’t have that feature. I did emailed Donna and she said she will mail the package out after she voted 🙂 Thanks for sharing the info!

              Liked by 2 people

              1. Awesome! I’m so glad you get to read it! And I’m sure she’s gonna sign it.
                I never review on Barnes and Noble because I’ve tried before and it wouldn’t let me. I don’t know if I was doing something wrong but it seemed extremely difficult! I like Amazon bc it’s pretty easy. And it reminds me to post reviews of books I have but haven’t posted. 😊

                Liked by 2 people

              1. Hahaha!! I know but I did not hit that request button so technically not cheating.. Honestly they had been pending for ages so I thought I was going to get declined or they would just sit in limbo forever lol.
                I hope you get approved for your pending ones soon 🙂

                How does this sound Don’t Request December and Don’t Buy December?
                ahahaha

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Was it hard? Oh wait, November is just starting. You still have a long way to go. I will not do that Don’t Request December because I don’t want to miss out on good books 😂 I posted my hoards of Edelweiss & NetGalley earlier so you can take a look if you like. We could even do a buddy read for Hunted if you are interested 😊

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. It hasn’t been too bad, still have 20 days to go!!
                    Haha I have been keeping an eye one NG and Edelweiss. I haven’t seen anything that I just have to read so still going good lol.
                    You got approved for some good books 🙂
                    And congrats on getting invited to read books.

                    A buddy read on Hunted sounds lovely 🙂 When were you planning on reading it??

                    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

