Standalone Sunday :: Only Ever Yours

standalone

About Standalone Sunday…

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReadswhere each Sunday we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend! There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… I thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too!

Feel free to join in on this weekly feature by creating your own Standalone Sunday post! And you’re more than welcome to use the image I created. Please link to your post back to Megan @ BookslayerReads post!🙂

divider12

This weeks book is Only Ever Yours…

alex-10

untitled

Title :: Only Ever Yours
Author
 :: Louise O’Neill
Genre :: Adult, General Fiction

Edition :: Kindle
Publisher 
:: Quercus
Published
 ::July 3rd, 2014
Date Read :: August 9th, 2016

Goodreads || Book Depository

I seriously loved this book!! This book has stayed with me ever since reading. Definitely a book everyone should read!!

See my full review here!

Goodreads Synopsis…

In a world in which baby girls are no longer born naturally, women are bred in schools, trained in the arts of pleasing men until they are ready for the outside world. At graduation, the most highly rated girls become “companions”, permitted to live with their husbands and breed sons until they are no longer useful.

For the girls left behind, the future – as a concubine or a teacher – is grim.

Best friends Freida and Isabel are sure they’ll be chosen as companions – they are among the most highly rated girls in their year.

But as the intensity of final year takes hold, Isabel does the unthinkable and starts to put on weight. ..
And then, into this sealed female environment, the boys arrive, eager to choose a bride.

Freida must fight for her future – even if it means betraying the only friend, the only love, she has ever known. . .

divider12

Have you read this book? What did you think?
If you haven’t you need to get your hands on a copy ASAP! 🙂

onebookishgirl

25 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday :: Only Ever Yours

  1. I thought this was such a fantastic book too! I read your review…it’s great! I thought it was such an important read. Definitely one that sticks with you. I keep meaning to read “Asking for it”.

    I have a few ideas for stand-alone Sunday but I’m still trying to figure out how to do stuff on here. I’m not good at this stuff lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊
      It’s definitely a must read!!
      I’m the same with “Asking For It”
      I really want to read it soon though.

      I’ve been really slack with posting lately. Real life keeps getting in the way 😩
      You are doing really well on here ☺️☺️
      I just played around to try to get a hang of things.

      Like

    1. Haha yeah it is a crazy book!!
      I usually tend to stay away from these kind of emotional, deep, thought provoking books, but it just sounded to good!! haha the synopsis really dragged me in!!
      She has another book out as well that sounds just as deep, emotional and thought-provoking.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

