Sunshine Blogger Award

I would like to thank the lovely Keeana @ Kee the Reader for the tag. You need to check out her blog if you haven’t already!! 🙂

Rules: 

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. 
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award & ask them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules & display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or in your blog .

divider12

Now on to the questions…
Q&A 

  1. Which Harry Potter book is your favourite?
    Oh this is a hard question!!
    I think I would have to go with the first book as it is the beginning of the amazing series!!
    .
  2. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    Uuhhhh,
    I would probably go with one of the chose your own adventure books lol.
    .
  3. What are your current aspirations in life?
    To get through my ever growing TBR list.
    Eat all the pizza and drink all the coffeee…
    I am going far in life haha. .
  4. Why do you like reading?
    I love all the different stories, the characters.
    The ability to escape from reality and travel a million different worlds 🙂 lol.
    .
  5. Which Disney Princess are you most like?
    Ooooh sleeping beauty? I don’t really like to wake up. .
  6. If you could write your own book, what would said book be about?
    I am not sure.
    But it would definitely have Unicorns, Dragons and Pegasuses in it lol.
    .
  7. Ice cream or cake?
    Ice-cream cake.
    I would probably chooses cake over ice-cream. Everyone loves cake!!!
    .
  8. What book do you think is overrated?
    We Were Liars!! Was not a fan…
    Also The Hunger Games… Really just couldn’t get into the books, or the movies lol.
    .
  9. Do you have an auto-buy author?
    Liane Moriarty.
    Jackie Collins was on that list… I have managed to collect all her books though
    .
  10. Favourite genre of music?
    Anything that sounds good with decent lyrics.
    Generally punk, rock, punk-rock, some country.
    .
  11. Most proud of accomplishment?
    I completed my Diploma in logistics. I got my Chef qualification.
    I have 300 followers on my blog which is amazing! Thank you all!!!
    .

divider12

My Questions… 🙂

  1. What is a book you think everyone should read?
    .
  2. What is your favourite book of 2016 so far?
    .
  3. What is your favourite movie?
    .
  4. Thoughts on coffee?
    .
  5. Thoughts on Pizza?
    .
  6. Favourite book series?
    .
  7. Favourite TV series?
    .
  8. eBooks or physical copies?
    .
  9. Do you mark books DNF?
    Or do you feel like you have to finish the book no matter how bad?
    .
  10. Favourite movie that was based on a book?
    .
  11. Shoot, Marry, Kiss :: Supernatural Edition.
    Nominees are :: Dean, Sammy, Castiel… (left to right)

Ahhh, they’re just amazing lol.

376feb657a99d13b6dc4743baacff9b4

divider12

I tag:

  1. Steph. @ Teacher of YA
  2. Danielle @ Books, Vertigo and Tea
  3. Ali @ I Wuv Books
  4. Cate @ Midnight Biblio blog
  5. Lu @ Girl Who Reads
  6. Shreya @ Starring the Book
  7. Maddie @ Of Reading and Random Things
  8. Sarah @ A Little Readers Blog
  9. Bex @ BexnBookx
  10. Alex @ whimsy Pages
  11. McKenzie @ Bookish Things and Tea

divider12

onebookishgirl

69 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I love Sam and Dean…did you know there are ppl out there that fantasize that they’re lovers?? They’re brothers for crying out loud!
    I love Sam more…but Dean makes me laugh. I need to catch up on my Supernatural watching!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay, soul friends!!! Can’t wait to read your answers then 🙂
      Thats okay 😀
      I have a list in my notebook to do lol. If I don’t write them down I miss them too lol.
      I don’t mind if people don’t do the tags I tag them in because I know everyone is busy with real life (*blergh*)
      But I always feel like a wanker if I miss a tag haha.

      Liked by 1 person

                1. Haha my ladies life is a lot more productive. I should take some tips from her lol.
                  Ooooh I didn’t know you could do that!!
                  Will have to look into it!! Because that is amazing!! It really sucks when they bring out a new console and your old games don’t work on it. Like playstations. I can play PS1 games on my PS2 but you can only play PS3 games on a PS3! Whhhyyy?!!!! Kills me a little inside lol.
                  Okay enough procrastination I am off to write some reviews. My day off on Wednesday is filling up fast with real life stuff 😦

                  Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers!!! Thank you for tagging me ❤
    HOW DARE YOU MAKE ME CHOOSE BETWEEN SAM, DEAN, AND CASTIEL?!?!?!?!?!? WHAT? HOW? OMG!!!

    Like

  3. I do love the first Harry Potter book, but I’d proboably say my favorite in the series would be Half Blood Prince because I loved learning about Voldemort’s past and how he came to be Voldemort. YAS SOMEONE ELSE WHO ISN’T FOND OF THE HUNGER GAMES! I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE!

    Happy Reading!

    Amber @ Escape Life in the Pages

    Like

    1. Oooh yeah that’s a good book!!
      It was interesting learning more about Voldemort.
      Oooh yay!! I thought I was the only one too!! 🎉💃🏻
      It just never really interested me lol.
      Thanks you too 😊♥️

      Like

      1. Haha. I’d rather that than have to kill two out of three. Yes, I guess so. I didn’t think about shooting them somewhere like that. I was only thinking shoot to kill. Mhm. Need to remember that when I get to this post 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Hahah, makes sense. Well, we used to have this similar one when I was younger, obviously it was completely innocent. It was called “House on Fire”. Someone picked 4 people (usually always guys) and you’d have to choose who got to jump out the window, who got out the door, who got to go to bed next door with you (that was pretty warped) and who burned in the fire. It was strange to say the least.

            Liked by 1 person

                1. Hahahaha, yeah they definitely understood more!! Maybe it was like sleep next door as in an innocent sleep over lol.
                  I need to think of more fun characters to do this with haha.
                  Oooh maybe the guys out of Pretty Little Liars!!! (Ezra, Toby, Caleb and throw Jason in for fun lol.)

                  Liked by 1 person

                    1. Hahaha those boys make the show!! Lol. Although at some point I have wanted to leave them all in a burning building 😂😂
                      It’s a bit specific isn’t. They could have just kept it at ‘one person gets to go next door with you’ but nah they had to put in the whole bed part lol. That just ruined the innocence 😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Haha, yeah. Wouldn’t watch it without them. Yep, they could have! I wonder where they got it from too. I’d love to ask. Unfortunately- or maybe it’s quite fortunate- I’m no longer friends with them so I couldn’t ask.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. (Sorry for the lateness, I let my comments back up and now have WAY too many.) It is funny. Yeah, I think so too. Haha, maybe I did. I don’t really remember many except for ones that you’d play out on the road. Tip the can? Have you ever played that? I’m not sure whether its an irish thing or universal.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. (Sorry for the really late reply.) Haha, okay, I guess it is. Never heard of either of those. Weirdly, I imagine car cricket as something like trying to jump over a car hahah. But, that also sounds completely wrong lol.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. Haha that could end painfully!
                      It’s actually a lot more boring, you get points for the different colour cars you see when its your go and if you see a certain colour then you’re out. It’s an odd game not sure how people come up with these things!! Lol.

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

