Bookish Update!

Woo hoo! So today my books that I won from Book Sparks on instagram showed up at Steph’s (Teacher of YA) house!!!

So freaking exciting!!

If you didn’t read my previous post about this I won signed hardcover copies of Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake and Replica by Lauren Oliver.

They arrived in a giant box. Lol.


Anywhooo the signed copy Three Dark Crowns is great. She drew a Queen Bee!! πŸ‘ΈπŸΌπŸ. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so cool!!


The signed copy of Replica is also pretty cool minus the drawings.


Massive thanks to Steph for letting me use her address, even before I said she could keep the copy of Replica.

Also a massive thanks to Book Sparks for hosting the competition and then allowing me to send them to a friend. And of course the authors for the signed copies!!
Have you received any awesome book mail lately?

Have you read either of these books? What did you think?
Sam xx

20 thoughts on “Bookish Update!

    1. I have heard great things about Replica. I bought it when it first came out just haven’t got around to reading it 😩
      Pretty sure I’m going to treasure that copy of Three Dark Crowns forever because of the inscription πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lol.

      Like

  1. I haven’t read them either, but I will soon! Lol! πŸ˜‚
    So glad I didn’t have underwear on the table when taking the pics! πŸ˜³πŸ˜‚
    I’m just glad you’re happy. And my mailing address is all yours. Anytime, my blogger friend! (I’m also super happy about your book’s inscription, because I’m sure she doesn’t do that for all the books she signs. That’s gonna be very special if not valuable).
    So thrilled to see you so happy. Can’t wait until you get it in the mail! And let me know about any giveaways I can enter: it’s very cool that Twitter runs them!
    Love ya, darling! Enjoy your evening. I’m going to bed! 😘
    πŸ˜΄πŸ’€

    Like

    1. Haha. Yeah that was lucky!! I love the colour of your table btw.
      Thank you 😊 and if you ever need an Aussie address or book I’m always here 😊
      Twitter and instagram have some awesome competitions!! I will let you know if I come across any!!
      Nighty night xx 😘

      Like

        1. Oh awesome. I’m so excited.
          It is a unique book. I’m not sure how I should read it lol. I might do one story and then the other because I’ll probably get frustrated flipping the book all the time.
          What happens with it in a eBook or audio book?

          Like

Leave a Reply

