I have a massive book hangover right now!
And I am in love with the Big Bad Wolf!

These books have killed me and I loved every single second of it!!!

Firstly I would like to thank Xpresso Book Tours for sending me copies of these books. Without them I probably would have never discovered this amazing world and characters!

img_2849

divider12

20821763

Title: The Forgotten Fairytales
Author: Angela Parkhurst
Series: Forgotten Fairytales #2

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Fairytales, Paranormal.

Published: February 2nd 2014
Date read: November 19th 2016

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository

Goodreads Synopsis

A psychotic, couture-clad, shoe obsessed Princess.

A not-so-charming, alcoholic Prince.img_2846

A hot Big Bad Wolf that she absolutely cannot fall for—no matter how well he kisses.

Seventeen-year-old, Norah Hart had no clue when she walked into boarding school, she’d be surrounded by reincarnated fairy tale characters, let alone learn she was one herself. In a world where the lines between good and evil blur, Norah struggles to find her place. When her actions throw off the balance of the fairy tale world and happily ever afters, enemies surface, ready to destroy her at any cost.


2

So I picked up this book with no expectations and not really any idea of what I was getting myself into. I did not expect to find my new favourite series!! There aren’t many books that I want to re-read as soon as I finish reading them, this is one.

The main reason for my love of this book is Wolf.
I have found my forever and always book husband!
Seriously The Big Bad Wolf is ahhh-mazing!

Anyway back to the story…
This is like a teenage version of Once Upon A Time set in a boarding school. Except everyone knows who their fairytale characters are, which makes life easier for them. What’s the catch you ask? Well, the characters are definitely not what you would expect! Psychotic Princess, Alcoholic Prince’s and Goldilocks. I love Goldilocks. It’s a crazy twist on the classic fairytales.

The book is a fun, easy read. The characters are fun and easy to fall in love with, especially Wolf *swoon*. Sorry, currently obsessed with Wolf and this series at the moment. Please go read this book and swoon over Wolf with me!!!

Anyway… I am giving this book 5 stars! Because I love it! It’s fun, easy to read and memorable! And having a drool worthy Big Bad Wolf helps a lot!! 😀

alex-10

divider12

22458690

Title: Forget Me Not
Author: Angela Parkhurst
Series: Forgotten Fairytales #2

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Fairytales, Paranormal.

Published: June 28th 2016
Date read: November 19th 2016

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depositoryimg_2850

Goodreads Synopsis

“I’ve never been to a ball or followed the yellow brick road, and I sure as hell never imagined myself living in a world of fairytale characters. Most of which want me dead. So when they come, because they will, I need to be ready.”

“And you think you could kill someone?”

“I know I could.”

When the academy in Nottingham burns down, sending in a new slew of fairytale classmates, Norah Hart comes face to face with new challenges, enemies and friendships. But the longer she is in this world, the more she realizes there is no getting out, leaving her with only one option–be prepared.

Seriously look at that face!!


2

THIS BOOK KILLED ME!!!

Devastated by this book!!! Can’t say much else because it will ruin the books and your life ha ha.

But Wolf was back in all his drool worthy glory! Aaaaaand we welcome another swoonful fella to the stage… But as the photo above suggest.. TEAM WOLF all the way!!!

This book is just as fun filled and easy to read as the first. I loved it!!! The loveable and not so loveable characters were back for so more teen-angst, drama filled days. I read this book in 2 sittings, would have been 1 but apparently I have to adult and go to work 😦 Who makes these silly rules!

I am super excited for the next book and am currently plotting when I can re-read these books!

alex-10

divider12

img_2847

Coming soon :: Fire and Fury (Forgotten Fairytales #3)

divider12About the Author: Angela Parkhurst.

13600182_10157166283295173_6237308731906073600_nAngela is a young adult author born and raised in Tampa, Florida.

When Angela isn’t chasing her two boys, she writes fantasy and contemporary young adult and new adult novels.

The first two books in Angela’s young adult fantasy series, The Forgotten Fairytales, are out now.

In her non-writing life, she loves spending time with her family, going to Disney World, watching football/dominating in fantasy football.  She has a not so healthy coffee obsession and loves listening to all sorts of music.

Goodreads | Blog | Facebook | Twitter

divider12

Okay everyone now needs to go and read these books and then come back and gush about Wolf me. Please and thank you!! 🙂

Also go follow Angela! She is such a lovely person! 😀

onebookishgirl

