42 thoughts on “2017 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge

  1. I just found out about this challenge and hope I’m not too late for it! I’m still new to NetGalley and I really want to read more of the books up there. Thanks for creating this interesting bookish challenge for us all!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG Sorry Sammi, I thought you were hosting this challenge!!! But then I found out it’s hosted by Bookish Things & More. Still, thank you so much for making this post because if not, I wouldn’t find out about this challenge at all.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck on your challenge Sammi! I do need to get my NetGalley list down too. My Edelweiss rejected more than approved so I don’t have a problem with long list of books haha.. good and bad I guess..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfect! Thanks for sharing! I definitely wanted to something like this as part of my 2017 reading challenge. I think I want to split it in thirds. 50 #beatthebacklist books, 50 NetGalley/Eiselweiss books, and 50 new releases. 😅😅😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thats okay I’m excited to do this one 😊
      Doing a couple of different challenges is a great idea.
      I’m doing this one and the #rockmytbr which is all currently published books that are on my shelf lol. I need to get both piles down 😅😅

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t have a problem with the request button anymore. I’m a lot more picky about the books I request and I make sure they all have different publication dates. I read the ones with the earliest publication date first.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dude, I’m so in!!
    I have so many titles coming up due that this will be the motivation I need…I also signed up for Beat the Backlist but I NEED to do this one.
    They kind of contradict each other, don’t they?
    But pretty much anything this long is doable!! You’ll get through those reads in no time!! 😉
    So…is that the button for this challenge?? 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

      1. If I’m the Wanker Aussie Homie, I’m actually just a wanker because I copy and pasted the guidelines without realising the intro paragraph was there. So I’m not the host I just can’t life very well 😩😩
        If you are homies with the actual person hosting, ignore this comment 😂😂
        Either way feel free to point and laugh at me 🤣🤣

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I’m doing this plus #ROCKMYTBR which is already published books you own, so I am also contradictory 🤣🤣 But I really need to work on both piles. Especially with the rate the grow! 😶😶
      I believe it is. Did it work??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey, I’m doing this and Beat the Backlist! Talk about contradicting challenges! That’s the one where you read only books that have been on your TBR. So we both are doing something completely bizarre here.
        Love it! 😍🙌

        Like

          1. Well, maybe I should switch? My TBR is long and scary…and the year hasn’t started nor have I done a post about it. I didn’t even know about the other one until you mentioned it…I’ll have to look into it, since I love irony. 🤔

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

