Goodreads Monday : Unnatural Deeds

Goodreads Monday is a meme hosted by the lovely Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners

In order to participate, choose a random book from your TBR and show it off!
Don’t forget to link back to Lauren’s post so everyone can check out which books you pick!

divider
This weeks pick is…

28755323

Published November 1st 2016


Goodreads synopsis

Some secrets are worth killing to protect.

Victoria Zell doesn’t fit in, not that she cares what anyone thinks. She and her homeschooled boyfriend, Andrew, are inseparable. All they need is each other. That is, until Zachary Zimmerman joins her homeroom. Within an hour of meeting, he convinces good-girl Vic to cut class. And she can’t get enough of that rush.

Despite Vic’s loyalty to Andrew, she finds her life slowly entwining with Z’s. Soon she’s lying to everyone she knows and breaking all the rules to be with Z. She can’t get enough of him—or unraveling the stories of the family he’s determined to keep hidden.

Except Z’s not the only one with a past. Straight-laced Vic is hiding her own secrets…secrets that are about to destroy everything in her path.

 

divider

 

But how awesome does this book sound!!
And it is so pretty!! #coverlove

Has anyone reads this book? or want to read this book?
Thoughts?🙂

16 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday : Unnatural Deeds

  1. Haven’t read this one and need to because that cover almost tempted me on Netgalley! But when I saw that the price wasn’t going to be so much money once it was released (at the bottom of the book description it tells you how much the book will cost when it’s released and if it’s going to be cheap then I wait on it lol).
    Hope you made it to your destination!
    My mom went to Urgent Care and has antibiotics!! Yay! The diagnosis? “Community-Acquired Pneumonia,” whatever that is! (She’s not in the community bc she works from home but whatev). She sends her thanks for the well-wishes!
    They ordered her to get chest X-rays and stuff and she was like, “nope, give me drugs!” 😂🤣😂🤣😂 Like daughter, like mother…? Anyway, she is already feeling better and is in the kitchen making me dinner where she belongs! 😉
    Great post!! 😍

    Like

    1. Yeah I got denied for this one on NetGalley ☹️☹️
      13 hour drive done and dusted lol. I finished Glitter on the way though so that was good lol.
      It’s so hot here was 35ish•c which is 95•f
      And we have a severe weather warning on the way 😐😐 pretty sure the world is ending!!

      Oooh geez it must be cold over there. What the frigg is ‘community-acquired pneumonia’ ??
      Does anyone else in you ‘community’ have it?!
      I’m glad she has drugs and is getting better ☺️☺️
      Thank you. Hopefully I can find this book this week lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You got DENIED?? For a book that’s not even that big? Oh, I hate that!
        It happened to me with a book called The Syndicate…I requested it, and I got denied…now it’s being offered FREE on Instafreebie. I grabbed it right away and thought “showed you, motherf***ers.”
        It used to say it was projected to sell for $3.99 (I’m good at remembering numbers), but it’s on Amazon for $7.99 prob bc it was popular. But the reviews are so-so. I’d wait until the library gets it. Or it goes on sale, bc it will. 😉 But it’s your call. I just hate it when I get denied and unless it’s because I am not in their country, or they have reached their max, it turns me off the book. Lol. I’m obviously that special! 😂🤣😂
        It’s 95 degrees! (Too bad it’s not 98 degrees…listen to some boy band music?)
        The “community-acquired” part I guess means that she didn’t catch it in a “healthcare” setting. My old boss Don said it could be worse, it could be “community-gifted syphilis” and I died right there! 🤣

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahah yeah I got denied. Can’t remember why, probably because my percentage is so low 😂🤣😂🤣
          It’s like $17 on amazon here and that’s just the kindle book. So no thank you! If I see in a shop like a physical copy for that price I might buy it. But I’m not spending that much on a kindle book. I really should set up the other address so I can get on to your amazon deals lol. I couldn’t figure it out on my phone so I’ll have to go onto the computer and have a look.
          Oh geez!! I just died lol. Your old boss is hilarious. But yes that would be worse lol.

          Like

Leave a Reply

