T5W : January 4th: 2017 Goals 

This post is part of Top 5 Wednesday, created by Lainey , and now hosted by Sam from Thoughtsontomes, you can find the goodreads group, with all the weekly topics here.
January 4th: 2017 Goals

–These do not need to be reading goals specifically, they can be any goals you want to talk about. Reading goals, blog/channel/instagram goals, personal goals…anything

divider

1. Save to build:

Okay so recently my partner and I bought a block of land. This years goal is to save up to build a house on said block of land. Looks like my book buying days are numbered lol.

2. MORE REVIEWS!! 

Ugh! I need to catch up and then keep up with my reviews!! I have a Backlist of reviews that I need to write. Then I plan to keep up to date with my reviews. This one probably won’t last long 😩😩

3. #ROCKMYTBR !!

I have joined this challenge in hopes it will help. I plan to read AT LEAST one book a month that is currently sitting on my book shelf!! I need to get that pile in check before it falls on my and kills me!!

4. Edelweiss and NetGalley books!! 

I have also joined this challenge to get my book lists down and my percentage on NetGalley up!! I aim to hit the mythical 80% this year!!

5. Use a damn Diary!!

I need to start writing everything down!! I have a good diary to note when reviews are due and to help me set goals. I also plan to get a pretty notebook to keep track of books I need to review. I would love to start a bullet journal, but honestly have no idea where to start and I am as creative as a slug lol.

divider

What are your goals for 2017?

Are you participating in any reading challenges?!

onebookishgirl

45 thoughts on “T5W : January 4th: 2017 Goals 

          1. I think that third one might get misunderstood and get you arrested!
            You’re in AUS not Amsterdam! Stoner! (There should be an emoji for that….wait, I know! 🤤)
            #hashtagsshowyourtruepersonalitybutcanalsogetyouarrestedandputinjailandthenyouwillbeaprisonbitchsodonotdropthesoap!
            Love it. #hashtagthuglife

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

