About Standalone Sunday…

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReads where each Sunday we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend! There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… I thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too!

Feel free to join in on this weekly feature by creating your own Standalone Sunday post! Please link to your post back to Megan @ BookslayerReads post!🙂

divider

This weeks book is…

image

Title : Rock Star
Author : Jackie Collins

Published August 1st 1987

Goodreads Synopsis

Music was their business – pleasure was their game.
Rock Star blows the lid off the hard-driving lifestyles of today’s music superstars.

Kris Phoenix – The legendary and wildly sexy guitar hero,

Bobby Mondella – Black soul superstar with a past,

Rafealla – An exotically beautiful girl who comes between them with a vengeance.

Rock Star takes you on a dangerous trip through the jungle of broken dreams and blackmail, hit records and hit men…a jungle of sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll.
Rock Star is a love story that burns.

Feel the heat…

divider

 

Okay so by now y’all probably have the idea that I am slightly obsessed with Jackie Collins. I am. I love her. It broke my heart when she died. Hollywood Husbands was one of the first books I remember reading, I stole it off my mums bookshelf lol, and I have loved her ever since. If you haven’t read her books you are missing out!!

