untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3

divider

IMG_0209
Enter a caption

 

 

Book: Twist
Series: Dive Bar #2
Author: Kylie Scott
Published: 11 April 2017
Publisher: MacMillan Australia

 

 

 

 

divider

My Thoughts…

This book is so much fun! I haven’t read this genre in ages. But I am so glad I picked this up.
Also, I haven’t read the first book in this series, however that was no problem as the story focuses on a different couple. I think I will be picking up the first book after reading this one.

IMG_0211

The plot was intriguing throughout the book and kept me wanting more.

The characters were my favourite part of the story. Scott has done a great job developing the all the characters, their backstories and relationships. I really enjoyed watching the chemistry and interactions between all the characters in the story.
Joe, despite his flaws, is a sweet and sexy lumberjack and I loved how great he was with Alex. It was also great to see Alex come out of her shell, and her house, haha. Alex definitely isn’t a people person and after reading her story, you really cant blame the girl. I admire the fact that she was able to overcome her fears throughout the book.

Overall this book was an easy, fun read. With some hot and steamy parts thrown in for good measure. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys this genre, or if you are looking for a fun read.

I would like to thank MacMillan Australia for allowing me to take part in this blog tour and for providing me with a copy of the book.

divider

Goodreads Synopsis…

When his younger brother loses interest in online dating, hot, bearded, bartender extraordinaire, Joe Collins, only intends to log into his account and shut it down. Until he reads about her.

Alex Parks is funny, friendly, and pretty much everything he’s been looking for in a woman. And in no time at all they’re emailing up a storm, telling each other their deepest darkest secrets… apart from the one that really matters.

And when it comes to love, serving it straight up works better than with a twist.

divider

About the Author…IMG_0210

Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013 & 2014, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into eleven different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music, and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.

 

divider

onebookishgirl

