Down the TBR Hole #2

Down the TBR Hole meme by Lia at Lost in a Story!

Most of you probably know this feeling. Your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when you’re scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well, that’s going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Okay soooo my current TBR count is at 756 books.

I need to start this meme again to control this craziness!

First book up is….

divider12

1.

Title/Author: Mine Are Spectacular! by Janice Kaplan

Date Added: March 31, 2015

Thoughts: “For these three savvy and spirited friends, facing new options at midlife brings unexpected twists–a baby shower starring a male stripper, the latest Brazilian anticellulite treatment, and a day at a doggie spa that features lipo.” 

Judgment: Last time I said keep, I’m not sure why. But its gone this time.

divider12

2.

Title/Author: I Love You More by Jennifer Murphy

Date Added: April 1, 2015

Thoughts: I still think this sounds like an intriguing read.
One man, three wives, the perfect murder. A scintillating novel of betrayal and conspiracy.
I Love You More is a riveting novel of misplaced loyalty, jealousy, and revenge.

Judgment: Okay so whilst this sounds quite interesting, I don’t see myself reading it anytime soon. So its gone!

divider12

3.

Title/Author: Within These Walls by Ania Ahlborn

Date Added:  April 11, 2015

Thoughts: This book had me at supernatural thriller!!
“this brand-new supernatural thriller questions: how far would you go for success, and what would you be capable of if the promise of forever was real?”

Judgment: Okay so I love the sound of this book. But it has been on my TBR for 2 years and I forgot about it, so its gonzo…

**update : Due to new information, I have re-added this book to my tbr. Danielle @ books, vertigo and tea has informed me that this a great book and I trust her judgment so time to get my hands on a copy!! 😊😊

divider12

4.

Title/Author: Descent by Tim Johnston

Date Added:  April 11, 2015

Thoughts: Okay so I think I was pretty click happy on April 11, did I think I would read all these books?!!
So this book sounds great. Family holiday to the mountains, teenage girl loves to run. Teenage girl goes missing… You know the story.

Caitlin’s disappearance, all the more devastating for its mystery, is the beginning of the family’s harrowing journey down increasingly divergent and solitary paths until all that continues to bind them together are the questions they can never bring themselves to ask: At what point does a family stop searching? At what point will a girl stop fighting for her life?

Judgment: Sounds good, but once again its gone. I can’t remember adding it and I’m not sure I’ll ever get around to buying/borrowing it to read.

divider12

5.

Title/Author: Gold Diggers by Tasmina Perry

Date Added:  Surprise, Surprise…. April 11, 2015, HAHAHA.

Thoughts: Glamour, intrigue, lust and betrayal merge as New York billionaire Adam Gold moves to London. He’s sexy, single and about to come face to face with The Gold Diggers

Ugh! I love these kind of books. But I also have like twenty sitting on my shelf begging to be read.

Judgment: Go. I don’t own it and I like I said I have like twenty similar books just waiting for me to read them.

divider12

Okay so I did really well this time round. #ruthless.
This has brought my shelf down to 751. Honestly still not sure how it got that big to begin with. Also not sure if this is going to help because the books seem to multiply by themselves lol, but it might keep balanced.

What is you Goodreads TBR shelf looking like?

 

edelweiss-and-netgalley-books-3

14 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #2

    1. Oooh glad to her you enjoyed it!!
      🙊🙊 consider it re added!!! It was a struggle culling this one because it did sound like a dark creepy read.
      Thanks for the heads up 😊😊 I’ll be re adding it and hopefully can get my hands on a copy soon🤞🏼🤞🏼

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks. I feel bad because they could be great books I’m missing out on. But I have that many books on my shelves that I haven’t even added to my tbr it’s crazy 🙈🙈
      I’d be happy getting mine down to 400 haha it’s still a lot but it’s a lot better than 750 😂😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

