Mini Review : One Dark Throne.

untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3

divider

My Thoughts…

So I am love with this series and Kendare Blake!!

I am going to keep this review short as I don’t want to give anything away.
I know that a lot of people had issues with the pace of the first book. Well that book was a brilliant set up to dive straight into this amazing, fast paced story, good luck trying to catch your breath whilst reading this one!

All the characters that I loved and hated from Three Dark Crowns are back and, seriously, they are better than ever!!
Arsinoe is still a bad ass, although sometimes I really just feel like punching her in the face. Did she learn nothing from the Quickening?!!
Mirabella is still my favourite Queen, she is just so lovely and it is great to see her grow and bond with the other characters throughout this book.
That leaves us with Katharine, sweet, weak, innocent Kat. Well shit is about to hit the fan. I really had a love / hate relationship with her, either way she is the one of the best characters.
Special shoutout to Billy for being the best character in the book! I honestly thought in the first book that he was just going to be an annoying character, oh how wrong I was.
I will say this again, there are a lot of characters, if you are not paying attention to the story you will get lost. Thankfully the book drags you in from the start, so there is no getting bored or distracted!

So, book 1 left us with a giant cliff hanger, what the heck was even going on! This book answers all your questions, but leaves your head reeling with even more. There is action, bloodshed and betrayal. One thing that does not change with these books is the brilliant writing by Kendare Blake. Blake really knows how to hold an audience captive! I am dying for the next book already!

Overall this is a dark, fantastic read that I would recommend to anyone and everyone.
If you want to get your hands on a copy of One Dark Throne, check out my giveaway here.

I would like to thank HarperTeen US and Edelweiss for providing me with a copy of this amazing book. Definitely can’t wait to see what the happens next.

divider

About the Book…

29923707

One Dark Throne
(Three Dark Crowns #2)

Kindle Edition, 464 pages
Expected US publication: September 19th 2017
by HarperTeen
Expected AUS publication: September 21st 2017
by Macmillan Children’s Books

Goodreads Synopsis…

The battle for the crown has begun, but which of the three sisters will prevail?

With the unforgettable events of the Quickening behind them and the Ascension Year underway, all bets are off. Katharine, once the weak and feeble sister, is stronger than ever before. Arsinoe, after discovering the truth about her powers, must figure out how to make her secret talent work in her favour without anyone finding out. And Mirabella, once thought to be the strongest sister of all and the certain Queen Crowned, faces attacks like never before – ones that put those around her in danger that she can’t seem to prevent.

divider

About the Author…

4086715So, I write books. The Anna Dressed in Blood duo is horror, The Goddess War trilogy is mythology, and Sleepwalk Society is contemporary, because the world don’t move to the beat of just one drum. What might be right for you, may not be right for some. Love to read, too. Fiction, philosophy, good books, bad books, because you take the good you take the bad you take them both and there you have a stack of books and stuff. I mean, you’ve got to be adventurous. There’s more to life that what you’re living, so take a chance and face the wind.

There’s more coming soon like Scary Out There and THREE DARK CROWNS so don’t waste another minute on your cryin. We’re nowhere near the end.

My likes include animals, food, and nostalgia. I mean, whatever happened to predictability? The milkman, the paperboy, the evening TV? Used to be everywhere you look, there’s a heart, a hand to hold on to.

Anyway, I love to hear from readers so drop me a line here or at my website and we’ll talk about friends to know, and ways to grow, and how if you threw a party you would see that the biggest gift would be from me and the card attached would say, thank you for being a friend.

We can also talk about all the sitcom theme songs in this bio. Sha la la la.

divider

So I absolutely adore Kendare and her books!!
This series would have to be my favourite though!!
Anyone else in love with this series??

 

edelweiss-and-netgalley-books-3

12 thoughts on “Mini Review : One Dark Throne.

    1. I’m glad you loved it too!!!
      Definitely more action packed!! So excited for the next two books. I think I’ll cry once it’s over though 😂😂

      Mira and Arsinoe are great. Kat has definitely gone a bit scary!! Such a drastic change.

      Like

    1. I know!! That wait was horrible.
      I hope it lives up to your expectations!
      We also have 2 more books after this one 🎉🎉 so exciting!! The wait between them will kill me though 😂😂
      I preordered the signed edition to go with my signed edition of TDC 🙈🙈🙈

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

