Review : There’s Someone Inside Your House

untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3untitled-design-3

divider

There’s Someone Inside Your House

by Stephanie Perkins


Hardcover, 289 pages
Expected publication: September 26th 2017
by Dutton Books for Young Readers

divider
My Thoughts…

Okay,
1. Can someone please make this book into a movie. It would be awesome. Thanks.
2. Everyone go and add this to your TBR list. When it comes out go and buy it straight away!!
3. This book will have you questioning every misplaced item and triple checking your locks.


I loved everything about this book! Honestly had trouble putting it down!

It had everything you need to make a brilliant slasher film or in this case book;
– Small town setting where everyone knows everyone
– Sheriffs / Police officers shady son (or younger brother in this case)
– We have the new girl in town, who of course is hiding a dark secret.
– We also have our general group of outsiders who take the new girl under their wing
– High school budding romance
– The popular / overachieving high schoolers, who keep turning up dead
– and a psycho killer who really could be anyone!

The author’s writing is fantastic, she manages to keep you on the edge of your seat (or jumping out of it) and is also able to include deeper moments between family, friends and lovers. My favourite part of this book is that you get to witness the m

urders through the eyes of the victims, this makes the book so much creepier!!

I actually enjoyed all the characters in this book, yes there were a fair few dumb moments, but thats slashers for you (Why run out the front door when you can run upstairs, duh!). Anyway, the characters are all believable and likeable, I really didn’t want most of them to die! Its nice to read a book where you don’t want to throat punch the MC haha.

So tbh, I never would have thought that slasher movies could be turned into books! But Stephanie Perkins has done an amazing job!!! This book has me freaking out when I am home alone!! I highly recommend this book to all thriller and scary movie fans!

A massive thanks to Steph @ Teacher of YA for sending me a copy of this amazing book!!!

divider15797848Goodreads Synopsis…

Scream meets YA in this hotly-anticipated new novel from the bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss.

One-by-one, the students of Osborne High are dying in a series of gruesome murders, each with increasing and grotesque flair. As the terror grows closer and the hunt intensifies for the killer, the dark secrets among them must finally be confronted.

International bestselling author Stephanie Perkins returns with a fresh take on the classic teen slasher story that’s fun, quick-witted, and completely impossible to put down.

divider

About the Author…3095893

Hi, there! I’m Steph, and I wrote Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, and Isla and the Happily Ever After. I also edited (and contributed a short story to) a romantic holiday anthology called My True Love Gave to Me and its companion anthology, Summer Days and Summer Nights. My next YA release is a horror novel called There’s Someone Inside Your House, which will be released Fall 2017.

I don’t read blog comments on Goodreads, so if you want to make sure that I receive your message, please click over to my actual blog: http://stephanieperkins.com/blog/

I also don’t check my Goodreads inbox. Better ways to reach me are listed here: http://stephanieperkins.com/about/

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/naturallyste…
Twitter: http://twitter.com/naturallysteph
8tracks: http://8tracks.com/naturallysteph (less)

divider

edelweiss-and-netgalley-books-3

24 thoughts on “Review : There’s Someone Inside Your House

    1. Hahaha, slasher movies are life!!!
      I now also believe that Stephanie Perkins can do no wrong!! She is amazing!!
      I hope you love this book when you get to read it 🙂 Definitely a highly anticipated release!!

      Like

  1. As someone who startles very easily, I’ve been wondering whether I should pick this one up but I’m hearing such great things & now your review! I think I may just have to put on my best courageous face & try something new lol. Great review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! This book seems great! 😃 and creepy… ur review gave me massive riverdale vibes… heard of that show?
    I srsly didn’t think that Stephanie Perkins, the author who wrote the young adult contemporary classic “Anna and the French Kiss” could come up with something like this! And it seems like she has done a good job! Need to add this to my TBR 😊
    Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 💕

      I LOVE RIVERDALE!! I’m also waiting on the next season of Scream the TV show!! It’s sort of a mix between the two. So amazing!!!

      But yes I was sceptical because going from Anna and the French Kiss to There’s Someone Inside Your House is a massive leap!
      But omg!! It was amazing!!! Definitely in my top ten favourite books ever!!
      I hope you get to read it soon and enjoy it 😊💕💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

