Standalone Sunday

About Standalone Sunday…

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan @ BookslayerReads where each Sunday we will feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend! There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… I thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too!

Feel free to join in on this weekly feature by creating your own Standalone Sunday post! And you’re more than welcome to use the image I created. Please link to your post back to Megan @ BookslayerReads post!🙂

FF_Divider_Pink4

This weeks book is….

35912128

STAGS

by M A Bennett

 

Kindle Edition, 232 pages
Published August 1st 2017 by Hot Key Books

Goodreads Synopsis…

Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend.

A twisting thriller for fans of Looking for Alaska and The Secret History.

It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S. Just when she despairs of making friends Greer receives a mysterious invitation with three words embossed upon on it: huntin’ shootin’ fishin’. When Greer learns that the invitation is to spend the half term weekend at the country manor of Henry de Warlencourt, the most popular and wealthy boy at S.T.A.G.S., she is as surprised as she is flattered.

But when Greer joins the other chosen few at the ancient and sprawling Longcross Hall, she realises that Henry’s parents are not at home; the only adults present are a cohort of eerily compliant servants. The students are at the mercy of their capricious host, and, over the next three days, as the three bloodsports – hunting, shooting and fishing – become increasingly dark and twisted, Greer comes to the horrifying realisation that those being hunted are not wild game, but the very misfits Henry has brought with him from school…

 

FF_Divider_Pink4

Any thoughts on this book?
Have you read it? Do you want to read it?

FF_Divider_Pink4

edelweiss-and-netgalley-books-3

Advertisements

One thought on “Standalone Sunday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s